Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4625

Austevoll

23 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 9 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 11Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 7.7%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025652 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 201Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 5Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 13 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 52,622 tonnes · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Austevoll

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Krigsholmen
Austevoll Melaks AS
Below the limit0.332,3402
Brattavika
Kobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.305,4601
Naveide
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.253,1203
Gjengane
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.242,3402
Eidholmen
Langøylaks AS
Below the limit0.207800
Kviksholmen
Langøylaks AS
Below the limit0.142,3402
Buholmen
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.115,4602
Flatøyflu
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.113,1200
Tobbeholmane
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.063,1201
Drøno
Troland Lakseoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Torangskjeret
Troland Lakseoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.002,3401
Austevoll VGS
Austevoll Vidaregåande Skule
Not reportedunknown20
Hjartholmosen
Kobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,5000
Horgefjorden
Troland Lakseoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Kalsøyflu
Langøylaks AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Show all 23 farms
More farms
Klammerholmen
Austevoll Melaks AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Kyrholmen S
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Litle Lunnøy
Austevoll Melaks AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Sauaneset I
Havforskningsinstituttet
Not reportedunknown7800
Sauaneset II
Havforskningsinstituttet
Not reportedunknown2000
Stille S
Troland Lakseoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Storebø
Lerøy Seafood Industri AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Trælsøyosen
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)174.8%6503unknownunknown
2025187.7%20108NOK 13 munknown
2024201.3%15119*NOK 55.5 munknown
202316*12.5%*33*5unknownNOK 15.2 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 40.6 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 10.2 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 32.1 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 3.1 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway