Skip to content

Trælsøyosen

Site 29336 · Austevoll municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Lerøy Vest Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.48 in week 30, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 25 Jun 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.090.5Below the limit
30.150.5Below the limit
40.280.5Below the limit
50.380.5Below the limit
60.550.5Above the limit
70.130.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.060.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
120.070.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.070.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.100.2Below the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.170.5Below the limit
240.400.5Near the limit
250.270.5Below the limit
260.310.5Below the limit
270.420.5Near the limit
280.680.5Above the limit
291.110.5Above the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20241 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Reported without a count
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.090.5Below the limit
440.200.5Below the limit
450.270.5Below the limit
460.620.5Above the limit
470.330.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.360.5Below the limit
510.360.5Below the limit
520.110.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 26, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 25, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 18, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing10 pens
  • Week 17, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
Show all 10
  • Week 8, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 52, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Other treatment3 pens · Azamethiphos · Kombi - Ferskvann og Termisk
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Jun 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there10 h 29 min
24 Jun 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there8 h 45 min
23 Jun 2025SeihavGulholmen disease or zone there9 h 11 min
19 Jun 2025SeigrunnSagen 213 h 36 min
18 Jun 2025SeigrunnSagen 28 h 39 min
17 Jun 2025SeigrunnGulholmen disease or zone there16 h 55 min
02 May 2025SeihavSagen 239 h 59 min
30 Apr 2025SeihavSagen 239 h 27 min
29 Apr 2025SeihavSagen 212 h 6 min
28 Apr 2025SeihavTepstad6 h 42 min
27 Apr 2025SeihavTepstad16 h 54 min
19 Feb 2025SeihavSagen 217 h 48 min
Show 21 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 Feb 2025SeihavSagen 210 h 59 min
17 Feb 2025SeihavSagen 22 h 36 min
17 Feb 2025SeihavSagen 28 h 20 min
16 Feb 2025SeihavSagen 221 h 23 min
15 Feb 2025SeihavSagen 213 h 52 min
29 Dec 2024SeigrunnSagen 28 h 10 min
28 Dec 2024SeigrunnSagen 29 h 43 min
26 Dec 2024SeigrunnSkorpo NV35 h 9 min
21 Dec 2024SeigrunnSkorpo NV12 h 0 min
21 Nov 2024SeihavSagen 223 h 32 min
19 Nov 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy15 h 40 min
17 Nov 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy11 h 50 min
17 Nov 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy7 h 49 min
16 Nov 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy4 h 6 min
14 Nov 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy19 h 40 min
14 Nov 2024Ronja AzulHelgøy7 h 23 min
28 Sep 2024SeifjellBuarøy2 h 57 min
07 Aug 2024SeifjellBuarøy1 h 52 min
06 Aug 2024SeifjellBuarøy1 h 53 min
05 Aug 2024SeifjellBuarøy1 h 57 min
04 Aug 2024SeifjellBuarøy2 h 41 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H AV 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H AV 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H AV 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026