Skip to content

Gulholmen

Site 24735 · Bjørnafjorden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lerøy Vest Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.20Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 05 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.480.5Near the limit
260.030.5Below the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
280.030.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.270.5Below the limit
310.320.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.180.5Below the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.280.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.200.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20255 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
30.000.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.310.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.300.5Below the limit
230.530.5Above the limit
240.380.5Below the limit
250.250.5Below the limit
260.380.5Below the limit
270.190.5Below the limit
280.350.5Below the limit
290.440.5Near the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.860.5Above the limit
330.510.5Above the limit
340.330.5Below the limit
350.160.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.340.5Below the limit
380.360.5Below the limit
390.630.5Above the limit
400.790.5Above the limit
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 22 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.110.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.190.5Below the limit
100.290.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.160.5Below the limit
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
300.210.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.050.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
450.340.5Below the limit
460.360.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
480.490.5Near the limit
490.450.5Near the limit
500.080.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 34, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
Show all 17
  • Week 31, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 25, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 14, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 11, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 10, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 50, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 46, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Skamik
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 30, 2023
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Aug 2026SeihavDjupevika41 h 53 min
28 Jun 2026SeihavHaugsnesvåg15 h 16 min
26 Jun 2026SeihavHaugsnesvåg32 h 47 min
23 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua3 h 0 min
22 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua3 h 2 min
21 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua1 h 37 min
21 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua1 h 5 min
21 Apr 2026SeifjellMidtflua3 h 36 min
26 Sep 2025TonnyBuarøy1 h 0 min
19 Sep 2025SeigrunnSagen 215 h 21 min
18 Sep 2025SeigrunnSagen 23 h 40 min
25 Aug 2025SeigrunnSagen 215 h 51 min
Show 34 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2025SeigrunnSagen 223 h 53 min
29 Jul 2025SeihavSagen 211 h 51 min
29 Jul 2025SeigrunnFlatøyflu disease or zone there18 h 31 min
28 Jul 2025SeihavSagen 27 h 48 min
28 Jul 2025SeigrunnFlatøyflu disease or zone there8 h 30 min
28 Jul 2025SeigrunnFlatøyflu disease or zone there3 h 21 min
27 Jul 2025SeigrunnFlatøyflu disease or zone there1 h 4 min
27 Jul 2025SeigrunnFlatøyflu disease or zone there2 h 16 min
26 Jul 2025Horda PioneerGardskråneset3 h 3 min
26 Jul 2025SeigrunnFlatøyflu disease or zone there7 h 10 min
04 Jul 2025SeigrunnRaunevågen14 h 27 min
21 Jun 2025SeihavKyrholmen S disease or zone there6 h 44 min
21 Jun 2025SeigrunnSagen 212 h 46 min
21 Jun 2025SeihavKyrholmen S disease or zone there3 h 5 min
15 Jun 2025Seigrunnno other farm13 h 31 min
14 Jun 2025Seigrunnno other farm1 h 29 min
06 Jan 2025Seifjellno other farm1 h 35 min
05 Jan 2025RosteinInstefjord1 h 4 min
05 Jan 2025Seifjellno other farm6 h 15 min
04 Jan 2025RosteinInstefjord1 h 10 min
04 Jan 2025Seifjellno other farm5 h 0 min
03 Jan 2025RosteinInstefjord1 h 41 min
03 Jan 2025Seifjellno other farm8 h 10 min
03 Jan 2025Seifjellno other farm1 h 20 min
02 Jan 2025RosteinInstefjord3 h 48 min
08 Dec 2024Seigrunnno other farm1 h 1 min
13 Mar 2024SeihavRongøy10 h 30 min
12 Mar 2024SeihavRongøy16 h 37 min
12 Mar 2024HordagutSagen 230 h 9 min
11 Mar 2024SeihavRongøy41 min
11 Mar 2024SeihavRongøy10 h 5 min
11 Mar 2024HordagutSagen 218 h 36 min
10 Mar 2024HordagutSagen 212 h 9 min
10 Mar 2024SeihavRongøy14 h 37 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H AV 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H O 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H O 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026