Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4624

Bjørnafjorden

30 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 11 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 11Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025595 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 172Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 3Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 9.4 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 50,170 tonnes · 6 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Bjørnafjorden

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Skrubbo
AS Bolaks
Below the limit0.383,1201
Oterstegdalen
AS Bolaks
Below the limit0.362,3405
Mjåneset
AS Bolaks
Below the limit0.331,5600
Lyngnes
Bolaks Sjø AS
Below the limit0.293,1200
Gulholmen
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.203,1200
Skåtholmen
Tombre Fiskeanlegg AS
Below the limit0.153,1205
Aldalen
Bolaks Sjø AS
Below the limit0.131,5600
Nystølvågen
AS Bolaks
Below the limit0.082100
Skiftesneset N
AS Bolaks
Below the limit0.063,1205
Djupedalen
AS Bolaks
Below the limit0.041,5601
Håvikvågen S
AS Bolaks
Below the limit0.002,3403
Altaneset
Bolaks Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Drageide
Tombre Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Eidestø
Eide Smolt AS
Not reportedunknown1050
Femangervågen
AS Femangerlaks
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Show all 30 farms
More farms
Fusavika
Bolaks Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Gjerdeviksflua
Bolaks Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Komfarholmen
Bolaks Land AS
Not reportedunknown10,0000
Lønningdal III
Benchmark Genetics Norway AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Matland
AS Bolaks
Not reportedunknown7800
Nystølen
AS Bolaks
Not reportedunknown2100
Nystølvågen II
AS Bolaks
Not reportedunknown250
Ospenes
Bolstad Bruk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skavhella
Bolaks Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Skogseidvatnet
Tombre Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skogseidvatnet II
Eide Smolt AS
Not reportedunknown500
Skogseidvatnet III
Bolstad Bruk AS
Not reportedunknown750
Skorpo
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Sævareid
Sævareid Bruk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Utlebøen
Bolstad Bruk AS
Not reportedunknown150

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)161.7%4510unknownunknown
2025174.9%17231NOK 9.4 m49
2024171.7%10810*NOK 40.2 m19
202313*0.0%*36*0unknownNOK 11 m89
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 29.4 m196
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7.2 m51
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 22.6 m179
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.3 m220

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Oselva (Os)055.7Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 49 salmon (148 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway