Skip to content

Skrubbo

Site 31117 · Bjørnafjorden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by AS Bolaks · group Bolaks
0.38Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.120.5Below the limit
240.140.5Below the limit
250.090.5Below the limit
260.140.5Below the limit
270.230.5Below the limit
280.340.5Below the limit
290.490.5Near the limit
300.390.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.920.5Above the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.380.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.470.5Near the limit
50.290.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.090.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.110.5Below the limit
120.110.5Below the limit
130.100.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.060.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit
400.090.5Below the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.400.5Near the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.190.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.180.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 13, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 6, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 5, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing10 pens
  • Week 32, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing10 pens
  • Week 22, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 21, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 19, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026Kristoffer TrondsSeglberget34 h 48 min
27 Jul 2026NamsosSeglberget18 h 48 min
26 Jul 2026NamsosSeglberget23 h 53 min
29 Mar 2026Ro ChiefKverhelleskjeret37 min
20 Mar 2026RohavEggesbønes1 h 0 min
11 Jan 2026Mowi StarNystølvågen6 h 26 min
10 Jan 2026Mowi StarNystølvågen6 h 36 min
25 May 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 38 min
18 May 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen4 h 6 min
31 Mar 2025Ronja VestHåvikvågen S15 h 50 min
30 Mar 2025Ronja VestHåvikvågen S15 h 43 min
16 Mar 2025Ronja VestMjåneset2 h 58 min
Show 17 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Feb 2025Ro FjellBrandaskuta30 h 11 min
02 Feb 2025Ro FjellBrandaskuta2 h 0 min
02 Feb 2025Ro FjellBrandaskuta9 h 24 min
01 Feb 2025Ro FjellBrandaskuta12 h 8 min
31 Jan 2025Ro FjellBrandaskuta11 h 40 min
24 Jan 2025Ronja QueenApalvikneset1 h 45 min
22 Dec 2024Ronja VestMjåneset10 h 32 min
20 Dec 2024Ronja VestMjåneset35 h 21 min
23 Nov 2024Ronja VestLyngnes16 h 44 min
10 Nov 2024Ronja VestMjåneset12 h 12 min
09 Nov 2024Ronja VestMjåneset12 h 57 min
05 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkavhella2 h 21 min
04 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkavhella21 h 5 min
03 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkavhella10 h 12 min
02 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkavhella9 h 56 min
20 Mar 2024Ronja ChristopherLyngnes1 h 3 min
20 Mar 2024Ronja ChristopherLyngnes2 h 44 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Bolaks Sjø ASWeek 12, 2024Week 20, 2025
AS BolaksWeek 12, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FS 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H O 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H O 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026