Skip to content

Lyngnes

Site 33337 · Bjørnafjorden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Bolaks Sjø AS · group Bolaks
0.29Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 27 Apr 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.140.5Below the limit
230.060.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.240.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.290.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.260.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.090.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.110.5Below the limit
350.160.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.160.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.430.5Near the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.240.5Below the limit
490.490.5Near the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
510.250.5Below the limit
520.210.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 9, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 1, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 47, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing10 pens
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 21, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 19, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
27 Apr 2025Ronja VestKrossholmen2 h 40 min
20 Apr 2025Ronja QueenNye Hessvik2 h 59 min
13 Apr 2025Ronja VestMjåneset2 h 17 min
03 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen2 h 2 min
28 Feb 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen37 h 34 min
27 Feb 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen3 h 27 min
27 Feb 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen12 h 19 min
26 Feb 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen7 h 30 min
25 Feb 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen2 h 12 min
19 Jan 2025Ronja QueenNye Hessvik47 min
05 Jan 2025Ronja VestSølvøyane24 h 41 min
04 Jan 2025LangsundHondskår1 h 14 min
Show 19 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Jan 2025Ronja VestSølvøyane36 h 23 min
02 Jan 2025Ronja VestSølvøyane5 h 32 min
01 Jan 2025Ronja VestSølvøyane11 h 23 min
28 Dec 2024Ronja QueenHidlekjerringa1 h 49 min
10 Dec 2024Ronja VestSkiftesneset N14 h 46 min
09 Dec 2024Ronja VestSkiftesneset N16 h 21 min
07 Dec 2024Ronja VestSkiftesneset N23 h 19 min
22 Nov 2024Ronja VestHåvikvågen S3 h 12 min
21 Nov 2024Ronja VestHåvikvågen S11 h 18 min
26 Oct 2024Ronja VestØklandsvågen13 h 38 min
25 Oct 2024Ronja VestØklandsvågen10 h 3 min
24 Oct 2024Ronja VestØklandsvågen19 h 5 min
23 Oct 2024Ronja VestØklandsvågen11 h 8 min
18 Jul 2024Ronja VestHidlekjerringa2 h 8 min
17 Jul 2024Ronja VestHidlekjerringa12 h 31 min
16 Jul 2024Ronja VestHidlekjerringa17 h 47 min
18 Mar 2024Ronja ChristopherSkipperdalsneset2 h 50 min
17 Mar 2024Ronja MistralNye Hessvik3 h 14 min
16 Mar 2024Ronja MistralNye Hessvik1 h 17 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Bolaks Sjø ASWeek 11, 2024Week 39, 2026
AS BolaksWeek 12, 2026Week 22, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FS 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout749 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H O 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H O 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026