Skip to content

Lindarholmen

Site 28396 · Tysnes municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
0.30Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 15 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 25 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.150.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.370.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit
400.130.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.140.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.210.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.130.5Below the limit
80.190.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.210.5Below the limit
110.200.5Below the limit
120.190.5Below the limit
130.260.5Below the limit
140.290.5Below the limit
150.390.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.190.2Near the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.440.5Near the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.480.5Near the limit
280.480.5Near the limit
290.450.5Near the limit
301.150.5Above the limit
310.460.5Near the limit
320.650.5Above the limit
330.490.5Near the limit
340.480.5Near the limit
350.470.5Near the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.430.5Near the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.190.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 37, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 36, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 10
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 26, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 22, 2025
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 21, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 16, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 2, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing5 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Jun 2026SeifjellOnarøy3 h 35 min
24 Jun 2026SeifjellOnarøy2 h 20 min
28 Aug 2025RosteinPorsvika1 h 19 min
27 Aug 2025RobasPorsvika2 h 11 min
21 Aug 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 40 min
21 Aug 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 4 min
20 Aug 2025RobasTorangskjeret4 h 21 min
20 Aug 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 25 min
12 Aug 2025Kristoffer TrondsPorsvika1 h 38 min
10 Aug 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 42 min
30 Jul 2025Ro MasterPorsvika1 h 26 min
22 Jul 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 58 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot2 h 33 min
30 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot3 h 40 min
29 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot3 h 4 min
29 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot2 h 26 min
28 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot3 h 59 min
28 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot3 h 47 min
28 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot2 h 16 min
20 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 22 min
20 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 52 min
20 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 23 min
20 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot20 h 27 min
19 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsBorgarliflot15 h 1 min
12 Jan 2025Kristoffer TrondsOnarøy6 h 30 min
11 Jan 2025Kristoffer TrondsOnarøy17 h 37 min
02 Dec 2024NavoeyYstadneset3 h 20 min
01 Dec 2024NavoeyYstadneset20 h 1 min
30 Nov 2024NavoeyYstadneset17 h 55 min
29 Nov 2024NavoeyYstadneset2 h 10 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,100 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H B 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H E 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H K 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H K 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H T 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout695 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026