Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4616

Tysnes

12 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 1 of 7Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 6.5%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025231 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 68Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 33,480 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Tysnes

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Flornes
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Above the limit1.023,8800
Lindarholmen
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.303,1000
Djupevika
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.245,4608
Skorpo
Fjelberg Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.233,8809
Hestabyneset
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.183,1201
Midtflua
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.103,1200
Onarøy
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.003,9000
Djupestallen
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Flatråker
Sjøtroll Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Kjærefjord
Fjellfisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Kvernavika
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Onarheim II
Onarheim Bruk AS
Not reportedunknown00

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)81.3%4510unknownunknown
202596.5%6803NOK 8 munknown
202491.4%6512*NOK 33.9 munknown
20233*6.9%*2*1unknownNOK 9.3 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 24.8 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.1 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 19.1 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 1.9 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway