Skip to content

Skorpo

Site 25896 · Tysnes municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Fjelberg Fjordbruk AS
0.23Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 31 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.360.5Below the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.480.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.490.5Near the limit
360.690.5Above the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.490.5Near the limit
390.230.5Below the limit
400.280.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20253 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.190.5Below the limit
30.310.5Below the limit
40.470.5Near the limit
50.480.5Near the limit
60.390.5Below the limit
70.260.5Below the limit
80.220.5Below the limit
90.300.5Below the limit
100.340.5Below the limit
110.390.5Below the limit
120.300.5Below the limit
130.340.5Below the limit
140.330.5Below the limit
150.180.5Below the limit
160.700.2Above the limit
170.580.2Above the limit
180.150.2Below the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.450.2Above the limit
220.380.5Below the limit
230.430.5Near the limit
240.480.5Near the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.250.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.230.5Below the limit
260.180.5Below the limit
270.440.5Near the limit
280.310.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.400.5Near the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.330.5Below the limit
340.460.5Near the limit
350.390.5Below the limit
360.460.5Near the limit
370.210.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.310.5Below the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
490.960.5Above the limit
500.210.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 22, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 21, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
Show all 18
  • Week 20, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 22, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 19, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 18, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 17, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 7, 2025
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 6, 2025
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 21, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 19, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 18, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm5 h 10 min
12 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm15 h 17 min
11 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm12 h 30 min
10 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm10 h 59 min
10 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm3 h 20 min
09 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm12 h 43 min
09 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm2 h 27 min
08 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm15 h 25 min
07 Sep 2026Navoeyno other farm10 h 53 min
29 Mar 2026SeifjellYstadneset1 h 36 min
26 Mar 2026SeifjellFlornes1 h 14 min
24 Mar 2026SeifjellFlornes54 min
Show 43 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Mar 2026SeifjellFlornes1 h 9 min
02 Mar 2026Ro SpiritYstadneset2 h 57 min
04 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 25 min
30 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 9 min
30 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 45 min
29 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 22 min
24 Apr 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde11 h 16 min
14 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 59 min
14 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 21 min
14 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 29 min
13 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 30 min
13 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 9 min
13 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes6 h 39 min
13 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 46 min
12 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 9 min
12 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 25 min
12 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes11 h 9 min
11 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 18 min
11 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 4 min
11 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes13 h 37 min
10 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes16 h 52 min
09 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 49 min
09 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsLangøyna Ø4 h 22 min
09 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsLangøyna Ø1 h 41 min
09 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes18 h 16 min
08 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsLangøyna Ø5 h 44 min
08 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsLangøyna Ø4 h 46 min
07 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsLangøyna Ø2 h 47 min
07 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes34 h 24 min
05 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes33 h 54 min
03 Feb 2025NavoeyFlornes15 h 20 min
14 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde19 h 34 min
13 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 22 min
12 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde35 h 28 min
04 Dec 2024NavoeyLindarholmen17 h 30 min
03 Dec 2024NavoeyLindarholmen7 h 38 min
31 Jul 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde11 h 33 min
26 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde12 h 26 min
26 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde6 h 43 min
25 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde7 h 34 min
24 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 30 min
24 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde10 h 43 min
14 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsYstadneset4 h 58 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Fjelberg Fjordbruk ASWeek 1, 2024Week 40, 2026
Nordsjø Fjordbruk ASWeek 11, 2024Week 33, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,880 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H B 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H E 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H K 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H K 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H T 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout695 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026