Skip to content

Flornes

Site 25895 · Tysnes municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Above the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS · group unknown
1.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · above the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 19 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.120.5Below the limit
270.150.5Below the limit
280.180.5Below the limit
290.160.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.350.5Below the limit
320.280.5Below the limit
330.290.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.360.5Below the limit
360.460.5Near the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
391.020.5Above the limit

Earlier years

20253 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.360.5Below the limit
30.330.5Below the limit
40.480.5Near the limit
50.490.5Near the limit
60.770.5Above the limit
70.950.5Above the limit
80.290.5Below the limit
90.290.5Below the limit
100.380.5Below the limit
110.250.5Below the limit
120.480.5Near the limit
130.230.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.280.5Below the limit
160.110.2Below the limit
170.160.2Below the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.300.2Above the limit
220.380.5Below the limit
230.370.5Below the limit
240.350.5Below the limit
250.480.5Near the limit
260.450.5Near the limit
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 46 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.020.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.180.5Below the limit
260.090.5Below the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.240.5Below the limit
290.360.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.210.5Below the limit
340.480.5Near the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.490.5Near the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.150.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 22, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 21, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 18, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 17, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
Show all 14
  • Week 16, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 8, 2025
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 7, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 5, 2025
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 49, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 30, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 21, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 19, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Jun 2026NeptunOnarøy1 h 58 min
23 Mar 2026SeifjellDjupevik1 h 21 min
06 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsYstadneset3 h 51 min
03 Mar 2026Kristoffer TrondsIhlholmen3 h 30 min
06 Jul 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 0 min
06 Jul 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 52 min
29 Jun 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde1 h 41 min
29 Jun 2025Kristoffer TrondsBryggelandsholmane5 h 22 min
11 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 44 min
10 May 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde3 h 54 min
27 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg12 h 38 min
26 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg4 h 27 min
Show 46 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg11 h 24 min
24 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg23 h 18 min
24 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg2 h 59 min
24 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg46 min
23 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg2 h 56 min
26 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde2 h 31 min
25 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo2 h 0 min
18 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo1 h 50 min
18 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo3 h 29 min
18 Feb 2025NavoeySkorpo12 h 37 min
17 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo1 h 34 min
17 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo4 h 13 min
17 Feb 2025NavoeySkorpo15 h 28 min
16 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo1 h 48 min
16 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo8 h 57 min
16 Feb 2025NavoeySkorpo12 h 58 min
15 Feb 2025NavoeySkorpo11 h 12 min
14 Feb 2025NavoeySkorpo18 h 53 min
02 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSagen 23 h 57 min
02 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSagen 23 h 26 min
02 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSagen 22 h 34 min
02 Feb 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg13 h 19 min
01 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSagen 24 h 21 min
01 Feb 2025Kristoffer TrondsSagen 23 h 31 min
01 Feb 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg9 h 24 min
31 Jan 2025Kristoffer TrondsSagen 25 h 46 min
30 Jan 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 29 min
30 Jan 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg19 h 57 min
30 Jan 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde4 h 32 min
30 Jan 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg1 h 10 min
29 Jan 2025Kristoffer TrondsSunde5 h 13 min
29 Jan 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg6 h 14 min
28 Jan 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg1 h 3 min
06 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde19 h 14 min
04 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde7 h 44 min
03 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde28 h 58 min
02 Dec 2024Kristoffer TrondsSunde20 h 1 min
22 Nov 2024NavoeyBuarøy7 h 59 min
21 Nov 2024NavoeyBuarøy31 h 53 min
20 Nov 2024NavoeyBuarøy1 h 57 min
20 Nov 2024NavoeyBuarøy11 h 21 min
27 Jul 2024Kristoffer TrondsÅdnøy Sø12 h 59 min
26 Jul 2024Kristoffer TrondsÅdnøy Sø13 h 12 min
30 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo11 h 32 min
29 Jun 2024Kristoffer TrondsSkorpo13 h 31 min
08 Mar 2024Kristoffer TrondsYstadneset11 h 16 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,880 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H B 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H E 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H K 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H K 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tFjelberg Fjordbruk AS
H T 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout696 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS
H T 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout695 tNordsjø Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026