Skip to content

Buarøy

Site 31038 · Øygarden municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
0.45Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 7 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 09 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Reported without a count
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.320.5Below the limit
390.450.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20256 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.180.5Below the limit
20.220.5Below the limit
30.330.5Below the limit
40.430.5Near the limit
50.490.5Near the limit
60.290.5Below the limit
70.490.5Near the limit
80.270.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.110.5Below the limit
160.100.2Below the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.120.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.060.5Below the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
250.200.5Below the limit
260.360.5Below the limit
270.380.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
311.110.5Above the limit
320.680.5Above the limit
330.390.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.220.5Below the limit
380.550.5Above the limit
390.850.5Above the limit
400.670.5Above the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.130.5Below the limit
440.160.5Below the limit
450.220.5Below the limit
460.430.5Near the limit
470.510.5Above the limit
480.250.5Below the limit
490.290.5Below the limit
500.310.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Reported without a count
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.040.5Below the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.060.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.140.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 48, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
Show all 13
  • Week 28, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing14 pens
  • Week 18, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 9, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 8, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 6, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment11 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu8 h 47 min
09 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu2 h 17 min
08 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu6 h 16 min
08 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu1 h 25 min
08 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu1 h 30 min
07 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu1 h 38 min
06 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu8 h 6 min
06 Aug 2026SeifjellFlatøyflu6 h 0 min
26 Nov 2025SeihavSagen 218 h 11 min
25 Nov 2025SeihavSagen 210 h 6 min
24 Nov 2025SeihavSagen 211 h 46 min
24 Nov 2025SeihavSagen 23 h 57 min
Show 56 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Nov 2025SeihavSagen 215 h 26 min
07 Oct 2025SeihavSagen 216 h 15 min
06 Oct 2025SeihavSagen 27 h 0 min
01 Oct 2025SeihavSagen 216 h 18 min
30 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 210 h 32 min
29 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 220 h 19 min
28 Sep 2025SeihavSagen 29 h 43 min
26 Sep 2025TonnyGjermundnes1 h 49 min
18 Aug 2025SeihavSagen 219 h 29 min
17 Aug 2025SeihavSagen 29 h 13 min
16 Aug 2025SeihavSagen 217 h 13 min
15 Aug 2025SeihavSagen 216 h 5 min
14 Aug 2025SeihavSagen 213 h 18 min
14 Aug 2025SeigrunnSagen 217 h 10 min
13 Aug 2025SeigrunnSagen 21 h 13 min
13 Aug 2025SeihavSagen 219 h 17 min
13 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there18 h 2 min
12 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there7 h 44 min
11 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there5 h 21 min
11 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there7 h 50 min
10 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there4 h 52 min
10 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there7 h 42 min
08 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there26 h 4 min
07 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there8 h 0 min
06 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there18 h 35 min
05 Jul 2025SeihavBuholmen ISA/PD outbreak there14 h 11 min
09 May 2025SeigrunnSagen 21 h 31 min
05 May 2025SeigrunnSagen 22 h 34 min
05 May 2025SeihavTrælsøyosen4 h 1 min
05 May 2025SeihavTrælsøyosen6 h 4 min
05 May 2025SeigrunnSagen 211 h 27 min
05 May 2025SeigrunnSagen 21 h 25 min
05 May 2025SeihavTrælsøyosen5 h 46 min
02 May 2025TonnySkorpo NV31 min
25 Feb 2025HordagutHyseneset2 h 29 min
24 Feb 2025HordagutHyseneset21 h 34 min
24 Feb 2025SeihavSagen 225 h 47 min
18 Feb 2025SeigrunnSkorpo NV1 h 51 min
17 Feb 2025SeigrunnSkorpo NV17 h 11 min
07 Feb 2025SeigrunnSagen 25 h 39 min
06 Feb 2025SeigrunnSagen 22 h 22 min
06 Feb 2025SeigrunnSagen 23 h 51 min
05 Feb 2025SeigrunnSagen 28 h 17 min
30 Dec 2024NavoeySkåtholmen51 min
30 Dec 2024NavoeySkåtholmen2 h 2 min
15 Dec 2024SeifjellDanielsnes1 h 24 min
19 Nov 2024NavoeyHaugsnesvåg3 h 52 min
14 Nov 2024NavoeyHaugsnesvåg1 h 15 min
11 Nov 2024SeihavHestabyneset3 h 19 min
10 Nov 2024SeihavHestabyneset14 h 27 min
09 Nov 2024SeihavHestabyneset18 h 52 min
25 Sep 2024SeifjellFlatøyflu4 h 10 min
22 Aug 2024SeifjellSagen 22 h 2 min
21 Aug 2024SeifjellSagen 21 h 55 min
03 Aug 2024SeifjellKjerringneset2 h 14 min
02 Aug 2024SeifjellKjerringneset6 h 49 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H S 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026