Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4626

Øygarden

25 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 12 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment) and production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 5Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 7.7%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025626 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 128Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 13.5 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 64,910 tonnes · 4 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Øygarden

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Oksen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Near the limit0.474,6805
Rongøy
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Near the limit0.474,6800
Buarøy
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Near the limit0.454,6800
Syrtangen
Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.122,3402
Syltøy
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.002,3400
Eikeilen
Øygarden Næringspark AS
Not reportedunknown8,0000
Fiksneset
Telavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Gardskråneset
Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Haverøy
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Kelvesteinen
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Knappen
Erko Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Kvernavika
Blom Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Kvernhusvika
Vik Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Ljøsøy N
Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,3401
Porsvika
Sotra Fiskeindustri AS
Not reportedunknown45012
Show all 25 farms
More farms
Rotøy
Erko Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown3,1202
Sauøy
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Selstøvågen
Telavåg Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skaganeset
Sekkingstad AS
Not reportedunknown6006
Skjerholmen N
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Skorpeosen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,6005
Skålvik
Blom Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Stuholmen
Telavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Usholmsvika
Telavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Vadholmen
Erko Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)142.0%5900unknownunknown
2025177.7%12802NOK 13.5 munknown
2024172.3%10113*NOK 57.6 munknown
202312*5.2%*46*0unknownNOK 18.6 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 42.2 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 10.3 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 32.4 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 3.2 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway