Skip to content

Rotøy

Site 11770 · Øygarden municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Erko Seafood AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.15 in week 37, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 34, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 20 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.270.5Below the limit
240.230.5Below the limit
250.470.5Near the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.470.5Near the limit
330.430.5Near the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.470.5Near the limit
20.450.5Near the limit
30.490.5Near the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.220.5Below the limit
260.450.5Near the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.480.5Near the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.270.5Below the limit
370.480.5Near the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.420.5Near the limit
400.370.5Below the limit
410.480.5Near the limit
420.180.5Below the limit
430.370.5Below the limit
440.150.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.170.5Below the limit
480.280.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
500.360.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.130.5Below the limit
260.270.5Below the limit
270.370.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.370.5Below the limit
330.400.5Near the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
400.430.5Near the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.070.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.370.5Below the limit
460.040.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 34, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 17
  • Week 42, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 33, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 4, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 3, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 46, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 35, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Aug 2026HordagutLjøsøy N16 h 3 min
19 Aug 2026HordagutLjøsøy N7 h 18 min
22 Jun 2026HauglaksKlubben disease or zone there7 h 8 min
21 Jun 2026Horda PioneerEidholmen disease or zone there2 h 11 min
21 Jun 2026HauglaksKlubben disease or zone there4 h 28 min
20 Jun 2026Horda PioneerEidholmen disease or zone there14 h 44 min
20 Jun 2026HauglaksKlubben disease or zone there19 h 20 min
20 Apr 2026HauglaksSkaganeset7 h 2 min
12 Mar 2026SeifjellGangdal1 h 3 min
11 Mar 2026SeifjellGangdal2 h 30 min
25 Dec 2025RosteinKastevika35 min
25 Dec 2025LangsundKastevika1 h 19 min
Show 38 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Dec 2025LangsundRindarøy1 h 32 min
16 Dec 2025RosteinKastevika1 h 6 min
15 Dec 2025HauglaksPorsvika8 h 4 min
09 Dec 2025HauglaksSkaganeset12 h 30 min
27 Nov 2025RobrisMjølsvik1 h 7 min
20 Nov 2025HauglaksSkaganeset5 h 59 min
17 Nov 2025HauglaksKlubben disease or zone there5 h 6 min
14 Nov 2025HauglaksKlubben disease or zone there1 h 2 min
12 Nov 2025HauglaksKlubben disease or zone there5 h 26 min
27 Oct 2025Horda PioneerPortevika14 h 45 min
26 Oct 2025Horda PioneerPortevika5 h 37 min
26 Oct 2025HauglaksPortevika51 h 35 min
17 Sep 2025HordagutBergadalen6 h 56 min
16 Sep 2025HordagutBergadalen13 h 24 min
15 Aug 2025Horda PioneerBleket39 h 5 min
04 Jul 2025HordagutKlubben disease or zone there8 h 48 min
03 Jul 2025HordagutKlubben disease or zone there17 h 24 min
20 Apr 2025SeifjellHågardsneset1 h 15 min
19 Apr 2025SeifjellHågardsneset2 h 39 min
15 Feb 2025Horda PioneerHorgesund2 h 47 min
14 Feb 2025RobasNesevågen1 h 7 min
14 Feb 2025RobasHesteneset1 h 39 min
14 Feb 2025Norwegian GannetKjeholmen II2 h 41 min
23 Jan 2025RosteinHesteneset56 min
20 Jan 2025RobasNesevågen41 min
20 Jan 2025RobasNesevågen1 h 7 min
17 Jan 2025Hauglaksno other farm5 h 18 min
26 Nov 2024HauglaksKlubben18 h 51 min
12 Nov 2024Horda PioneerHjartholmosen22 h 58 min
11 Nov 2024Horda PioneerHjartholmosen1 h 36 min
16 Oct 2024HauglaksSkaganeset6 h 52 min
11 Oct 2024HauglaksSkreda3 h 50 min
28 Sep 2024HauglaksVadholmen13 h 41 min
23 Sep 2024HauglaksPortevika6 h 0 min
11 Jul 2024Horda PioneerKnappen disease or zone there7 h 36 min
10 Jul 2024Horda PioneerKnappen disease or zone there7 h 23 min
13 Mar 2024Ronja ChristopherTveitnes1 h 32 min
12 Mar 2024Ronja ChristopherTveitnes3 h 58 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Erko Seafood ASWeek 12, 2024Week 37, 2026
Blom Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 20, 2025Week 40, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H ØN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
H ØN 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
H ØN 0039Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026