Skip to content

Otterholmen

Site 11738 · Alver municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 4 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 49 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.240.5Below the limit
100.320.5Below the limit
110.440.5Near the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.080.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.160.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.420.5Near the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.220.5Below the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
340.370.5Below the limit
350.440.5Near the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.280.5Below the limit
390.440.5Near the limit
401.060.5Above the limit
410.200.5Below the limit
420.350.5Below the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.450.5Near the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.280.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.300.5Below the limit
440.200.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.360.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20233 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.250.5Below the limit
410.430.5Near the limit
421.470.5Above the limit
430.560.5Above the limit
440.620.5Above the limit
450.240.5Below the limit
460.480.5Near the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.380.5Below the limit
500.290.5Below the limit
510.220.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 26, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 19, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 11, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 3, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 2, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 49, 2023
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2023
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 43, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 42, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Mowi StarBuholmen5 h 23 min
02 Sep 2026Mowi StarHyseneset2 h 20 min
02 Sep 2026Mowi StarHyseneset36 min
01 Sep 2026SeifjellTorangskjeret2 h 49 min
03 Nov 2025HordagutVadholmen9 h 24 min
11 Oct 2025HordagutUføro disease or zone there36 h 38 min
03 Sep 2025HordagutKjeppevikholmen19 h 51 min
02 Sep 2025HordagutKjeppevikholmen15 h 31 min
07 Aug 2025HordagutLitle Lunnøy disease or zone there21 h 10 min
06 Aug 2025HordagutLitle Lunnøy disease or zone there13 h 58 min
24 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 215 h 0 min
23 Jun 2025Horda PioneerToska S33 h 20 min
Show 14 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 215 h 13 min
23 Jun 2025HordagutSagen 21 h 3 min
12 Mar 2025HordagutSkipperdalsneset13 h 51 min
11 Mar 2025HordagutSkipperdalsneset13 h 19 min
17 Jan 2025Horda PioneerLelandsholmen29 h 30 min
10 Dec 2024Horda PioneerJuvika B21 h 24 min
05 Nov 2024Horda PioneerSilda disease or zone there16 h 9 min
29 Oct 2024Mowi StarKalsøyflu1 h 1 min
16 Oct 2024Mowi StarLitle Lunnøy58 min
03 Oct 2024Horda PioneerHjartholmosen8 h 4 min
14 Sep 2024Mowi StarBlom40 min
01 Sep 2024Mowi StarHaugsnesvåg35 min
09 Jan 2024HordagutØksneset11 h 36 min
08 Jan 2024HordagutØksneset14 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H L 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ML 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026