Skip to content

Silda

Site 39577 · Kinn municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
0.07Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 08 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 rainbow trout, February 2026Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.120.5Below the limit
150.190.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.160.5Below the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.320.5Below the limit
290.340.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.160.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.350.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 21 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.170.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.300.5Below the limit
60.450.5Near the limit
71.550.5Above the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20241 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.340.5Below the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.020.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.160.2Below the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
260.110.5Below the limit
270.180.5Below the limit
280.220.5Below the limit
290.180.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.070.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit
400.100.5Below the limit
410.330.5Below the limit
420.370.5Below the limit
430.700.5Above the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.140.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.060.5Below the limit
410.060.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.120.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 30, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 8, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 30, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 4, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 16 Feb 2026
    1-10 rainbow trout escapedCause: Usikker · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Sep 2026HordagutLeiholmane8 h 14 min
07 Sep 2026HordagutLeiholmane16 h 28 min
20 Jul 2026Horda PioneerLjonesbjørgene23 h 15 min
20 Jul 2026Horda PioneerLjonesbjørgene4 h 1 min
13 Apr 2026HordagutLjøsøy N30 h 20 min
16 Feb 2026Horda PioneerVadholmen1 h 15 min
20 Dec 2025Mowi StarSagen 21 h 13 min
19 Dec 2025Horda PioneerLjøsøy N1 h 28 min
01 Dec 2025Mowi StarDysvik1 h 5 min
21 Sep 2025Mowi StarLjonesbjørgene36 min
20 Sep 2025Mowi StarLjonesbjørgene1 h 5 min
04 Nov 2024Horda PioneerØksneset2 h 3 min
Show 13 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Nov 2024Horda PioneerØksneset15 h 20 min
02 Nov 2024Horda PioneerØksneset11 h 15 min
01 Nov 2024Horda PioneerØksneset2 h 37 min
20 Sep 2024Horda PioneerSkreda17 h 26 min
21 Jul 2024HordagutBrattavika14 h 2 min
20 Jul 2024HordagutBrattavika4 h 25 min
19 Jul 2024HordagutBrattavika17 h 27 min
15 Jul 2024HauglaksPorsvika8 h 44 min
07 May 2024HordagutBrattavika8 h 20 min
07 May 2024Horda PioneerKlubben8 h 0 min
06 May 2024HordagutBrattavika14 h 19 min
06 May 2024Horda PioneerKlubben15 h 31 min
23 Jan 2024Horda PioneerEidholmen28 h 38 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H L 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ML 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026