Skip to content

Leiholmane

Site 13340 · Gulen municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Firda Havbruk AS · group Firda
0.49Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
18Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
19Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 06 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.470.5Near the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.050.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.150.5Below the limit
80.350.5Below the limit
90.320.5Below the limit
100.340.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.170.5Below the limit
230.110.5Below the limit
240.190.5Below the limit
250.140.5Below the limit
260.340.5Below the limit
270.440.5Near the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.290.5Below the limit
340.470.5Near the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
360.180.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.310.5Below the limit
390.490.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.380.5Below the limit
490.210.5Below the limit
500.450.5Near the limit
510.370.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20242 of 44 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.160.5Below the limit
60.230.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.370.5Below the limit
90.240.5Below the limit
100.210.5Below the limit
110.310.5Below the limit
120.490.5Near the limit
130.290.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.250.5Below the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.320.5Below the limit
250.200.5Below the limit
260.190.5Below the limit
270.240.5Below the limit
280.370.5Below the limit
290.160.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.180.5Below the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.450.5Near the limit
340.380.5Below the limit
351.330.5Above the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
380.740.5Above the limit
390.120.5Below the limit
400.380.5Below the limit
410.450.5Near the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.160.5Below the limit
500.290.5Below the limit
510.430.5Near the limit
520.280.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 35, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 34, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 30, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
Show all 28
  • Week 28, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 23, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 22, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 21, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 16, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 15, 2026
    Other treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 11, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 10, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 9, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 3, 2026
    Medicinal feed, Other treatment, Freshwater treatment2 pens · Emamectin benzoat · Optilicer
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Termolicer, Optilicer
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 14, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 13, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 12, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 1, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

19 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Sep 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen12 h 40 min
05 Sep 2026HordagutHageberg13 h 29 min
05 Sep 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 30 min
01 Sep 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen8 h 59 min
29 Aug 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen12 h 3 min
26 Aug 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 1 min
25 Aug 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 32 min
23 Aug 2026Firda Saviorno other farm9 h 14 min
22 Aug 2026Firda Saviorno other farm10 h 37 min
21 Jul 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen10 h 55 min
10 Jul 2026HordagutPortevika disease or zone there8 h 54 min
10 Jul 2026HordagutPortevika disease or zone there8 h 26 min
Show 27 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Jul 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 19 min
05 Jul 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 4 min
04 Jul 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen8 h 25 min
22 May 2026HordagutDalsvåg NV8 h 16 min
07 Apr 2026Firda Eirno other farm6 h 42 min
14 Jan 2026Firda EirKjeringeholmen11 h 26 min
09 Jan 2026SeifjellHestabyneset1 h 42 min
16 Dec 2025Firda EirKuøyna9 h 7 min
11 Dec 2025SeifjellDysvik2 h 15 min
21 Oct 2025Mowi StarBognøy1 h 3 min
02 Nov 2024TonnyKlammerholmen disease or zone there52 min
14 Oct 2024Firda SaviorKjerringneset11 h 29 min
24 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 57 min
23 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 23 min
22 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 39 min
21 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen13 h 5 min
08 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 3 min
07 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen10 h 2 min
05 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 11 min
04 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen10 h 54 min
02 Sep 2024Firda SaviorHardbakkeneset11 h 11 min
27 Aug 2024Ro VentureVindsnes2 h 12 min
27 Aug 2024Firda SaviorKuøyna7 h 31 min
20 Aug 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 32 min
18 Aug 2024Firda SaviorSyrtangen12 h 35 min
17 Aug 2024Firda SaviorSyrtangen13 h 19 min
16 Jul 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 19 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Firda Sjøfarmer ASWeek 49, 2023Week 4, 2026
Firda Havbruk ASWeek 3, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FE 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout922 tTombre Fiskeanlegg AS
H L 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ML 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF A 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF FL 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF G 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF N 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
VL G 0006Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tVestland Fylkeskommune

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026