Skip to content

Bognøy

Site 13209 · Alver municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lerøy Vest Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.23Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 23 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.110.5Below the limit
40.090.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.260.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.240.5Below the limit
110.240.5Below the limit
120.430.5Near the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.110.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.130.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.140.2Below the limit
220.150.5Below the limit
230.390.5Below the limit
240.380.5Below the limit
250.430.5Near the limit
260.460.5Near the limit
270.450.5Near the limit
280.490.5Near the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.180.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
320.210.5Below the limit
330.480.5Near the limit
340.870.5Above the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.220.5Below the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
380.380.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.320.5Below the limit
410.470.5Near the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.120.5Below the limit
470.300.5Below the limit
480.250.5Below the limit
490.330.5Below the limit
500.440.5Near the limit
510.440.5Near the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20240 of 48 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.180.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.090.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.090.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.260.5Below the limit
230.190.5Below the limit
240.290.5Below the limit
250.180.5Below the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.190.5Below the limit
280.260.5Below the limit
290.330.5Below the limit
300.300.5Below the limit
310.330.5Below the limit
320.280.5Below the limit
330.350.5Below the limit
340.350.5Below the limit
350.190.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.280.5Below the limit
380.390.5Below the limit
390.380.5Below the limit
400.130.5Below the limit
410.180.5Below the limit
420.250.5Below the limit
430.430.5Near the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.180.5Below the limit
480.250.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.190.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.210.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.210.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 34, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 23
  • Week 31, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 18, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 12, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 52, 2025
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 50, 2025
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 49, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 42, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 35, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 30, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 14, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 2, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2023
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Aug 2026SeigrunnRamsvik30 h 24 min
23 Aug 2026SeigrunnRamsvik2 h 44 min
22 Aug 2026SeigrunnSkåtholmen9 h 3 min
30 Jul 2026SeigrunnStolane3 h 46 min
29 Jul 2026SeigrunnStolane17 h 13 min
28 Jul 2026SeigrunnStolane9 h 36 min
16 Jun 2026Horda PioneerStolane10 h 18 min
01 May 2026SeihavRamsvik12 h 36 min
30 Apr 2026SeihavRamsvik5 h 22 min
23 Mar 2026SeihavGrasholmen16 h 49 min
22 Mar 2026SeihavGrasholmen7 h 34 min
29 Dec 2025SeihavSagen 22 h 0 min
Show 8 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Dec 2025SeihavSagen 24 h 0 min
28 Dec 2025SeihavSagen 28 h 47 min
11 Dec 2025Mowi StarSilda1 h 2 min
28 Nov 2025SeihavBuarøy11 h 21 min
20 Oct 2025Mowi StarStolane8 h 24 min
13 Oct 2025SeihavKelvesteinen3 h 23 min
18 Aug 2025Mowi StarDjupevik1 h 24 min
10 Jan 2024SeihavStolane1 h 59 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H R 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,080 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H R 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026