Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4631

Alver

20 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 9 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 1 of 13Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.2%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025505 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 97Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 4Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 10.9 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 79,317 tonnes · 3 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Alver

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Storskrebukti
Sjøtroll Havbruk AS
Above the limit1.651,5600
Grasholmen
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.243,1200
Bognøy
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.231,5603
Stolane
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.213,1202
Ramsvik
Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
Below the limit0.192,5003
Ospeneset
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.073,1200
Kjeppevikholmen
Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.033,9000
Eikebærånæ
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.001,5602
Jibbersholmane
Lingalaks AS
Below the limit0.003,6200
Langøy
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.008,2800
Otterholmen
Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.003,6004
Rekeviki
Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Toska S
Lingalaks AS
Below the limit0.003,6202
Bjørsvik
Lerøy Vest AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Bøøy
Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Show all 20 farms
More farms
Fyllingsnes S
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Mongstad
Abp Aqua Mongstad AS
Not reportedunknown29,8970
Nesfossen
Nesfossen Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Rylandsvåg
Salar Bruk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Toska N
Lingalaks AS
Not reportedunknown3,6200

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)141.3%4000unknownunknown
2025152.2%9741NOK 10.9 munknown
2024164.4%9510*NOK 46.3 munknown
202315*3.9%*37*0unknownNOK 17.7 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 34 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 11.8 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 26.7 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.2 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway