Skip to content

Eikebærånæ

Site 13870 · Alver municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Eide Fjordbruk AS
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 09 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.170.5Below the limit
40.400.5Near the limit
50.300.5Below the limit
60.370.5Below the limit
70.370.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.120.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.370.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.400.5Near the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20240 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.150.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.200.5Below the limit
470.210.5Below the limit
480.300.5Below the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.430.5Near the limit
510.430.5Near the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20230 of 9 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.040.5Below the limit
410.030.5Below the limit
420.230.5Below the limit
430.140.5Below the limit
440.220.5Below the limit
450.180.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Sep 2026LangsundHyseneset5 h 39 min
19 Aug 2026LangsundSkiftesneset N1 h 52 min
01 Apr 2026Ro ChiefSkrubbo1 h 15 min
15 Mar 2026SeifjellLyngholmen1 h 36 min
27 Dec 2025RobrisKastevika3 h 8 min
27 Dec 2025RosteinRotøy1 h 47 min
22 Dec 2025RosteinSunde1 h 36 min
22 Dec 2025LangsundØklandsvågen42 min
19 Dec 2025RosteinKastevika2 h 15 min
03 Dec 2025RosteinPorsvika1 h 34 min
06 Apr 2025Ro ArcticRindarøy9 h 34 min
04 Apr 2025SeifjellSagvik2 h 6 min
Show 8 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Apr 2025SeifjellSagvik1 h 52 min
29 Mar 2025RobasKastevika1 h 6 min
29 Mar 2025Ro ArcticHesteneset5 h 57 min
20 Dec 2024Horda PioneerEidholmen ISA/PD outbreak there10 h 0 min
04 Sep 2024Mowi StarOtterholmen1 h 22 min
09 Aug 2024Mowi StarSkorpo4 h 1 min
27 Mar 2024Ro SpiritOrholmen6 h 26 min
25 Mar 2024Ro ChiefMåren4 h 49 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Eide Fjordbruk ASWeek 40, 2023Week 39, 2026
Universitetet I BergenWeek 27, 2024Week 42, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H K 0063Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout880 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout879 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout878 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H O 0005Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tEwos Innovation AS
VL AL 0003Forskning / matfiskRainbow trout780 tUniversitetet I Bergen
VL AL 0004Forskning / matfiskRainbow trout780 tUniversitetet I Bergen

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026