Skip to content

Lyngholmen

Site 12978 · Gulen municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Firda Havbruk AS · group Firda
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.15 in week 38, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 36 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 25, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 13 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.000.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.060.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.090.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.120.5Below the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.300.5Below the limit
250.180.5Below the limit
260.120.5Below the limit
270.170.5Below the limit
280.180.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.240.5Below the limit
330.130.5Below the limit
340.200.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.400.5Near the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
30.430.5Near the limit
40.450.5Near the limit
50.420.5Near the limit
60.250.5Below the limit
70.340.5Below the limit
80.440.5Near the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.260.5Below the limit
120.180.5Below the limit
130.260.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.190.5Below the limit
160.190.2Near the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Reported without a count
26unknown0.5Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20242 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.010.5Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.270.5Below the limit
300.230.5Below the limit
310.350.5Below the limit
320.170.5Below the limit
330.340.5Below the limit
341.070.5Above the limit
350.190.5Below the limit
360.300.5Below the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
380.840.5Above the limit
390.330.5Below the limit
400.410.5Near the limit
410.430.5Near the limit
420.400.5Near the limit
430.320.5Below the limit
440.360.5Below the limit
450.490.5Near the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.160.5Below the limit
480.250.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
500.410.5Near the limit
510.320.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 25, 2026
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 16, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 8, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 19, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
Show all 21
  • Week 17, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 10, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 9, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 6, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 2, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 51, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 50, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 47, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 46, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 43, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment7 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 17, 2024
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 14, 2024
    Medicinal feed3 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
13 Mar 2026SeifjellHardbakkeneset1 h 20 min
27 Jan 2026Mowi StarKviksholmen56 min
08 Jan 2026Mowi StarHardbakkeneset31 min
07 Jan 2026Mowi StarHardbakkeneset1 h 12 min
03 Jan 2026Mowi StarSilda1 h 8 min
02 Jan 2026Mowi StarSilda59 min
19 May 2025Firda Eirno other farm5 h 57 min
26 Apr 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 24 min
22 Apr 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen8 h 30 min
21 Apr 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 1 min
10 Apr 2025RosteinNesevågen2 h 11 min
10 Apr 2025RosteinSteinvik disease or zone there1 h 37 min
Show 20 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Feb 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen4 h 31 min
08 Feb 2025Firda SaviorHardbakkeneset11 h 31 min
12 Jan 2025RobasHesteneset1 h 15 min
15 Dec 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen1 h 1 min
13 Nov 2024Firda SaviorHyseneset6 h 14 min
12 Nov 2024Firda SaviorHyseneset5 h 43 min
02 Nov 2024TonnyLeiholmane1 h 24 min
23 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen4 h 57 min
22 Oct 2024Firda SaviorKuøyna5 h 39 min
20 Oct 2024Firda SaviorKuøyna6 h 25 min
19 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen10 h 12 min
18 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen2 h 42 min
17 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 41 min
16 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen10 h 16 min
20 Feb 2024Mowi Starno other farm1 h 0 min
19 Feb 2024Mowi Starno other farm57 min
09 Feb 2024Mowi Starno other farm59 min
06 Jan 2024Mowi Starno other farm1 h 4 min
05 Jan 2024Mowi Starno other farm56 min
04 Jan 2024Mowi Starno other farm55 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Firda Sjøfarmer ASWeek 2, 2024Week 4, 2026
Firda Havbruk ASWeek 5, 2026Week 38, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF G 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0051Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout500 tFirda Eiendom AS
SF H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF N 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026