Skip to content

Hardbakkeneset

Site 38217 · Gulen municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Firda Havbruk AS · group Firda
0.25Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 36 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 28, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 09 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
3unknown0.5Not reported
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.110.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.270.5Below the limit
250.300.5Below the limit
260.320.5Below the limit
270.480.5Near the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.140.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.220.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.250.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.340.5Below the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.440.5Near the limit
60.160.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.240.5Below the limit
110.300.5Below the limit
120.240.5Below the limit
130.180.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.100.2Below the limit
180.070.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.170.2Near the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.300.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Reported without a count
260.100.5Below the limit
270.250.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.350.5Below the limit
300.300.5Below the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.300.5Below the limit
330.300.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.450.5Near the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20245 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.020.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.020.5Below the limit
270.120.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.340.5Below the limit
300.410.5Near the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.230.5Below the limit
330.490.5Near the limit
340.840.5Above the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.250.5Below the limit
370.320.5Below the limit
380.680.5Above the limit
392.600.5Above the limit
400.480.5Near the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
420.500.5Above the limit
431.340.5Above the limit
440.270.5Below the limit
450.430.5Near the limit
460.180.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.220.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 28, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 16, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 8, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 22, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
Show all 19
  • Week 21, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 16, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 14, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 13, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 12, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 6, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 5, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 4, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 49, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 45, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 44, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 41, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Jul 2026Horda PioneerHageberg11 h 55 min
08 Jul 2026Horda PioneerHageberg9 h 44 min
24 Apr 2026SeifjellGulholmen1 h 6 min
13 Mar 2026SeifjellRotøy1 h 24 min
29 Jan 2026Mowi StarHesteneset1 h 7 min
06 Jan 2026Mowi StarLyngholmen1 h 3 min
05 Jan 2026Mowi StarLyngholmen49 min
25 May 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 53 min
24 May 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen12 h 1 min
19 Mar 2025Firda SaviorKjerringneset1 h 35 min
09 Feb 2025Firda SaviorLyngholmen11 h 33 min
30 Jan 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 46 min
Show 13 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Dec 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 0 min
03 Dec 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 21 min
24 Nov 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 3 min
23 Nov 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 45 min
21 Nov 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 42 min
29 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen4 h 44 min
12 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 36 min
05 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 26 min
02 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 14 min
01 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen8 h 10 min
24 May 2024SeifjellMidtflua3 h 9 min
23 May 2024SeifjellMidtflua2 h 58 min
21 Mar 2024Mowi StarAngelskår58 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Firda Sjøfarmer ASWeek 12, 2024Week 4, 2026
Firda Havbruk ASWeek 5, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H FE 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout922 tTombre Fiskeanlegg AS
H ØN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF A 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF FL 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF FL 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
SF G 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
SF N 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF SU 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026