Skip to content

Kjerringneset

Site 11689 · Gulen municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Firda Havbruk AS · group Firda
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 4 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 25 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.300.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.250.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.280.5Below the limit
80.250.5Below the limit
90.380.5Below the limit
100.380.5Below the limit
110.330.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.250.5Below the limit
140.250.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
19unknown0.2Not reported
200.080.2Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.180.5Below the limit
230.300.5Below the limit
240.030.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Reported without a count
260.100.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.370.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.490.5Near the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.350.5Below the limit
330.400.5Near the limit
340.350.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 22 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.390.5Below the limit
360.310.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit
400.490.5Near the limit
410.260.5Below the limit
420.160.5Below the limit
430.620.5Above the limit
440.280.5Below the limit
450.240.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
480.250.5Below the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.240.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 33, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 32, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 29, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
Show all 16
  • Week 23, 2025
    Other treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 15, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 14, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 12, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 11, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 2, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 51, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 50, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 46, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 45, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 41, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvannsbehandling

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Aug 2026SeifjellHaugsnesvåg2 h 45 min
05 Aug 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 7 min
20 Jul 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 4 min
20 Jul 2025Firda Eirno other farm13 h 47 min
17 Jul 2025Firda Eirno other farm12 h 20 min
16 Jul 2025Firda Eirno other farm10 h 14 min
15 Jul 2025Firda Eirno other farm42 min
15 Jul 2025Firda Saviorno other farm3 h 41 min
15 Jul 2025Firda Eirno other farm8 h 24 min
14 Jul 2025Firda Eirno other farm9 h 30 min
08 Apr 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 23 min
17 Mar 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 55 min
Show 5 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Mar 2025Firda Saviorno other farm12 h 25 min
10 Mar 2025Firda SaviorLyngholmen10 h 16 min
13 Oct 2024Firda SaviorHardbakkeneset1 h 18 min
13 Sep 2024Ro VentureKviteskjeret9 h 6 min
26 Jul 2024SeifjellJibbersholmane3 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Firda Sjøfarmer ASWeek 31, 2024Week 34, 2025
Firda Havbruk ASWeek 36, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF G 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0051Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout500 tFirda Eiendom AS
SF H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF N 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
VL G 0006Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tVestland Fylkeskommune

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026