Skip to content

Kuøyna

Site 32518 · Gulen municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Firda Havbruk AS · group Firda
0.48Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 30 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
30.300.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.150.5Below the limit
60.390.5Below the limit
70.590.5Above the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.170.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.190.5Below the limit
120.180.5Below the limit
130.240.5Below the limit
140.170.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.090.2Below the limit
170.160.2Below the limit
180.180.2Near the limit
190.100.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.090.5Below the limit
230.080.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.130.5Below the limit
260.410.5Near the limit
270.290.5Below the limit
280.220.5Below the limit
290.260.5Below the limit
300.620.5Above the limit
310.320.5Below the limit
320.320.5Below the limit
330.420.5Near the limit
340.360.5Below the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.240.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.480.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.110.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.370.5Below the limit
350.260.5Below the limit
360.370.5Below the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.460.5Near the limit
400.290.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.230.5Below the limit
440.430.5Near the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.210.5Below the limit
470.410.5Near the limit
481.160.5Above the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.240.5Below the limit
510.160.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit
20243 of 46 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.210.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.300.5Below the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.290.5Below the limit
70.290.5Below the limit
80.610.5Above the limit
90.640.5Above the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.090.2Below the limit
180.070.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.060.2Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.160.5Below the limit
230.230.5Below the limit
240.160.5Below the limit
250.210.5Below the limit
260.270.5Below the limit
270.240.5Below the limit
280.490.5Near the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.260.5Below the limit
320.230.5Below the limit
330.310.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.320.5Below the limit
360.400.5Near the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
380.190.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.210.5Below the limit
420.060.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.500.5Above the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.010.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.190.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 36, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 35, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 22, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
Show all 27
  • Week 21, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 15, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 9, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 8, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 7, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 5, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 50, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 49, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 48, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 36, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 42, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optilicer
  • Week 19, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 18, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optilicer
  • Week 10, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Optilicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Aug 2026Firda SaviorLeiholmane6 h 54 min
28 May 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen9 h 30 min
27 May 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 22 min
24 May 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 5 min
23 May 2026HordagutLeiholmane6 h 21 min
07 Apr 2026Firda EirLeiholmane4 h 33 min
26 Feb 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen10 h 37 min
21 Feb 2026Firda EirStorlia disease or zone there19 h 25 min
15 Feb 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 39 min
14 Feb 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 48 min
28 Jan 2026Firda EirStorlia disease or zone there5 h 30 min
28 Jan 2026Firda SaviorNesevågen12 h 9 min
Show 34 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Jan 2026Firda EirStorlia disease or zone there8 h 28 min
27 Jan 2026Firda EirStorlia disease or zone there6 h 43 min
15 Dec 2025Firda EirKjeringeholmen14 h 38 min
11 Dec 2025Firda SaviorNesevågen17 h 57 min
11 Dec 2025Firda EirKjeringeholmen23 h 25 min
09 Dec 2025Firda SaviorKjeringeholmen13 h 39 min
09 Dec 2025Firda EirKjeringeholmen22 h 54 min
29 Oct 2025Mowi StarKviksholmen1 h 6 min
11 Oct 2025Horda PioneerOspeneset22 h 19 min
19 Sep 2025Firda EirKjeringeholmen8 h 54 min
18 Sep 2025Firda EirKjeringeholmen1 h 55 min
18 Sep 2025Firda EirKjeringeholmen55 min
16 Sep 2025Firda EirKjeringeholmen13 h 1 min
18 Jul 2025Mowi StarRamsøy S1 h 2 min
11 Jul 2025Mowi StarLjøsøy N1 h 5 min
19 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 18 min
17 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen3 h 7 min
16 Oct 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 25 min
11 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen6 h 49 min
09 Sep 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 25 min
22 Aug 2024Firda SaviorLeiholmane10 h 1 min
21 Aug 2024Firda SaviorLeiholmane9 h 48 min
15 Aug 2024HauglaksNesevågen8 h 7 min
14 Aug 2024HauglaksNesevågen6 h 6 min
13 Aug 2024HauglaksNesevågen14 h 28 min
12 Aug 2024HauglaksNesevågen5 h 5 min
11 Aug 2024RosteinNesevågen2 h 23 min
20 Jul 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 46 min
07 May 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen5 h 34 min
06 May 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen11 h 6 min
01 May 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen8 h 29 min
09 Mar 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen1 h 17 min
06 Mar 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen2 h 5 min
05 Mar 2024Firda SaviorNesevågen7 h 44 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Firda Sjøfarmer ASWeek 49, 2023Week 4, 2026
Firda Havbruk ASWeek 5, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0030Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0031Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF A 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF G 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0038Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF G 0051Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout500 tFirda Eiendom AS
SF H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS
SF N 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFirda Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026