Skip to content

Ramsøy S

Site 11651 · Askøy municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Lerøy Vest Sjø AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.35 in week 23, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 17, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 22 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.260.5Below the limit
100.380.5Below the limit
110.220.5Below the limit
120.270.5Below the limit
130.110.5Below the limit
140.140.5Below the limit
150.160.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.140.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.300.5Below the limit
230.350.5Below the limit
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20256 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.020.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.050.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.140.5Below the limit
270.210.5Below the limit
280.160.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.390.5Below the limit
340.590.5Above the limit
350.250.5Below the limit
360.220.5Below the limit
370.370.5Below the limit
380.450.5Near the limit
390.470.5Near the limit
400.660.5Above the limit
410.960.5Above the limit
421.180.5Above the limit
431.260.5Above the limit
440.240.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.290.5Below the limit
470.750.5Above the limit
480.390.5Below the limit
490.190.5Below the limit
500.260.5Below the limit
510.320.5Below the limit
520.420.5Near the limit
20241 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.270.5Below the limit
20.330.5Below the limit
30.160.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.110.2Below the limit
190.150.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.360.5Below the limit
230.140.5Below the limit
240.300.5Below the limit
250.040.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.330.5Below the limit
300.550.5Above the limit
310.450.5Near the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.350.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.180.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.210.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.140.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.250.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 17, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 13, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 11, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment5 pens
  • Week 1, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
Show all 20
  • Week 49, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 39, 2025
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 35, 2025
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment7 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 28, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 23, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 18, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 15, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 3, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 51, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 47, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvannsbad, Kombi - FV og Thermisk

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 Apr 2026SeigrunnRongøy12 h 43 min
21 Apr 2026SeigrunnRongøy13 h 17 min
20 Apr 2026SeigrunnRongøy1 h 24 min
20 Apr 2026SeigrunnRaunevågen2 h 7 min
25 Mar 2026SeihavSagen 29 h 56 min
14 Mar 2026SeigrunnDjupevika4 h 46 min
13 Mar 2026SeigrunnDjupevika12 h 12 min
11 Mar 2026SeigrunnDjupevika5 h 58 min
10 Mar 2026SeigrunnDjupevika14 h 52 min
05 Jan 2026SeihavSagen 23 h 50 min
04 Jan 2026SeihavSagen 216 h 22 min
03 Jan 2026SeihavSagen 213 h 45 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Jan 2026SeihavSagen 211 h 12 min
01 Jan 2026SeihavMatløyso21 h 2 min
03 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 22 h 29 min
01 Dec 2025SeigrunnSagen 215 h 10 min
30 Nov 2025SeigrunnSagen 219 h 54 min
29 Nov 2025SeigrunnSagen 211 h 43 min
27 Nov 2025SeigrunnSagen 29 h 12 min
27 Oct 2025SeihavSagen 234 h 35 min
27 Sep 2025SeihavStorevikholmen2 h 42 min
26 Sep 2025SeihavStorevikholmen4 h 10 min
28 Aug 2025SeihavFlatøyflu ISA/PD outbreak there1 h 15 min
27 Aug 2025SeihavFlatøyflu ISA/PD outbreak there16 h 10 min
26 Aug 2025SeihavFlatøyflu ISA/PD outbreak there9 h 11 min
23 Jul 2025Mowi StarLjøsøy N1 h 6 min
16 Jul 2025Mowi StarMatløyso1 h 4 min
09 Jul 2025SeigrunnSagen 26 h 36 min
08 Jul 2025SeigrunnSagen 218 h 29 min
08 Apr 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen7 h 42 min
27 Mar 2025Mowi StarStualand1 h 16 min
02 May 2024SeihavNaveide ISA/PD outbreak there18 h 29 min
08 Apr 2024SeihavSagen 29 h 48 min
29 Jan 2024NavoeySagen 22 h 42 min
18 Jan 2024SeihavSauøy22 h 58 min
17 Jan 2024SeihavSauøy11 h 15 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H FE 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H FE 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS
H FE 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tLerøy Vest Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026