Skip to content

Storevikholmen

Site 11492 · Fitjar municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.39Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.340.5Below the limit
20.090.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.060.5Below the limit
120.060.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.120.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.160.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.090.2Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.240.5Below the limit
230.150.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.440.5Near the limit
260.260.5Below the limit
270.300.5Below the limit
280.370.5Below the limit
290.340.5Below the limit
300.260.5Below the limit
310.340.5Below the limit
320.310.5Below the limit
330.230.5Below the limit
340.230.5Below the limit
350.150.5Below the limit
360.390.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.380.5Below the limit
390.390.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.490.5Near the limit
40.430.5Near the limit
50.250.5Below the limit
60.150.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.010.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.080.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.490.5Near the limit
450.160.5Below the limit
460.150.5Below the limit
470.110.5Below the limit
480.270.5Below the limit
490.240.5Below the limit
500.180.5Below the limit
510.260.5Below the limit
520.370.5Below the limit
20240 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.210.5Below the limit
20.180.5Below the limit
30.210.5Below the limit
40.260.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.120.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.190.5Below the limit
110.180.5Below the limit
120.180.5Below the limit
130.220.5Below the limit
140.250.5Below the limit
150.210.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.140.2Below the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.090.5Below the limit
230.210.5Below the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
250.190.5Below the limit
260.130.5Below the limit
270.450.5Near the limit
280.280.5Below the limit
290.250.5Below the limit
300.450.5Near the limit
310.230.5Below the limit
320.470.5Near the limit
330.380.5Below the limit
340.140.5Below the limit
350.210.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.390.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit
400.100.5Below the limit
410.260.5Below the limit
420.390.5Below the limit
430.480.5Near the limit
440.250.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.100.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20232 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.250.5Below the limit
410.800.5Above the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.220.5Below the limit
470.370.5Below the limit
480.790.5Above the limit
490.350.5Below the limit
500.420.5Near the limit
510.410.5Near the limit
520.190.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 35, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
Show all 43
  • Week 30, 2026
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 29, 2026
    Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 23, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 17, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 2, 2026
    Medicinal bath, Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing7 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 49, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 45, 2025
    Medicinal bath, Other treatment2 pens · Azamethiphos · Kombi - Ferskvann og Termisk
  • Week 5, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 4, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 46, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 43, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 30, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 28, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 26, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 24, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 22, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment5 pens
  • Week 20, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 16, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 15, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 10, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 7, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 6, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 5, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 4, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 1, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 52, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 51, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 42, 2023
    Other treatmentWhole site · Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

17 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026SeigrunnStolane16 h 56 min
09 Sep 2026SeigrunnStolane19 h 37 min
08 Sep 2026SeigrunnStolane7 h 54 min
26 Aug 2026SeigrunnBognøy21 h 54 min
25 Aug 2026SeigrunnBognøy13 h 45 min
08 Aug 2026SeigrunnGrasholmen4 h 4 min
07 Aug 2026SeigrunnGrasholmen12 h 55 min
20 Jul 2026SeigrunnDjupevika3 h 40 min
19 Jul 2026SeigrunnDjupevika14 h 7 min
17 Jul 2026SeigrunnDjupevika22 h 48 min
07 Jun 2026SeihavRongøy17 h 45 min
05 Jun 2026SeihavRongøy43 h 32 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Jun 2026SeihavRongøy17 h 19 min
24 Apr 2026SeihavBuholmen disease or zone there30 h 28 min
09 Jan 2026SeihavRamsøy S3 h 50 min
08 Jan 2026SeihavRamsøy S30 h 50 min
07 Jan 2026SeihavRamsøy S7 h 57 min
05 Dec 2025SeihavNaveide2 h 46 min
20 Nov 2025Mowi StarTveitnesvik4 h 8 min
25 Sep 2025SeihavStorskrebukti5 h 10 min
19 Sep 2024SeihavSagen 215 h 48 min
13 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 239 h 41 min
13 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 22 h 43 min
12 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 217 h 8 min
11 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 29 h 50 min
11 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 28 h 4 min
10 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 212 h 26 min
02 Jun 2024SeihavSagen 28 h 36 min
01 Jun 2024SeihavSagen 29 h 29 min
10 Apr 2024SeihavÅlforo2 h 26 min
10 Apr 2024SeihavSagen 28 h 50 min
09 Apr 2024SeihavSagen 21 h 47 min
13 Feb 2024SeihavStoroksen23 h 16 min
29 Jan 2024SeihavKvernavika2 h 57 min
05 Jan 2024NavoeyDjupevika8 h 23 min
02 Jan 2024NavoeyDjupevika14 h 59 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H E 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H OR 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H SO 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026