Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4615

Fitjar

9 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025170 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 13Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 4.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 28,740 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Fitjar

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Hageberg
Kobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
Near the limit0.434,6804
Storevikholmen
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.392,3405
Soløy Ø
Fylkesnes Fisk AS
Below the limit0.362,3402
Dyrholmen V
Engesund Fiskeoppdrett AS
Below the limit0.341,5602
Matløyso
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.252,7802
Koløy N
Hardingsmolt AS
Below the limit0.002,3400
Kjærelva
Lerøy Sjøtroll Kjærelva AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Ålforo
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown2,7000
Årskog II
Lerøy Årskog AS
Not reportedunknown10,0000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)60.5%3400unknownunknown
202562.9%1301NOK 4.1 munknown
202472.1%6313*NOK 17.4 munknown
20236*3.1%*8*1unknownNOK 4.8 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 12.7 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 4.2 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.8 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 954,467unknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway