Skip to content

Matløyso

Site 21915 · Fitjar municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
0.25Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.110.5Below the limit
30.110.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.140.5Below the limit
60.150.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.210.5Below the limit
90.250.5Below the limit
100.310.5Below the limit
110.400.5Near the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.040.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.090.2Below the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.150.5Below the limit
230.260.5Below the limit
240.280.5Below the limit
250.270.5Below the limit
260.240.5Below the limit
270.250.5Below the limit
280.310.5Below the limit
290.220.5Below the limit
300.370.5Below the limit
310.410.5Near the limit
320.430.5Near the limit
330.480.5Near the limit
340.260.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.700.5Above the limit
380.060.5Below the limit
390.250.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.230.5Below the limit
400.320.5Below the limit
410.330.5Below the limit
420.380.5Below the limit
430.410.5Near the limit
440.510.5Above the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.050.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.200.5Below the limit
510.380.5Below the limit
520.470.5Near the limit
20243 of 46 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.110.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.190.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.250.5Below the limit
70.230.5Below the limit
80.250.5Below the limit
90.290.5Below the limit
100.310.5Below the limit
110.360.5Below the limit
120.330.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.100.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.160.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.140.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.270.5Below the limit
240.300.5Below the limit
250.200.5Below the limit
260.220.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.240.5Below the limit
290.260.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.340.5Below the limit
320.360.5Below the limit
330.630.5Above the limit
340.660.5Above the limit
350.390.5Below the limit
360.290.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.360.5Below the limit
390.990.5Above the limit
400.130.5Below the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.130.5Below the limit
430.180.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.090.5Below the limit
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.110.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 35, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 19
  • Week 30, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 26, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 25, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 22, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 11, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 1, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 40, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 25, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 19, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 13, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026SeigrunnStorevikholmen12 h 45 min
27 Aug 2026SeigrunnStorevikholmen24 h 55 min
11 Aug 2026SeigrunnGrimsholmen29 h 54 min
22 Jul 2026SeigrunnStorevikholmen25 h 48 min
21 Jul 2026SeigrunnStorevikholmen7 h 34 min
28 May 2026SeihavDjupevika8 h 52 min
25 May 2026SeihavDjupevika63 h 56 min
17 Mar 2026SeigrunnSagen 28 h 24 min
16 Mar 2026SeigrunnSagen 218 h 1 min
15 Mar 2026SeigrunnSagen 215 h 42 min
30 Dec 2025SeihavBognøy30 h 15 min
25 Nov 2025Mowi StarBjørnholmen1 h 2 min
Show 20 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Nov 2025Mowi StarSauaneset I1 h 16 min
20 Oct 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg14 h 55 min
16 Oct 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg11 h 17 min
15 Oct 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg49 min
15 Oct 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg7 h 37 min
14 Oct 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg51 min
14 Oct 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg12 h 16 min
06 Aug 2025Mowi Starno other farm1 h 22 min
04 Aug 2025Mowi StarRamsøy S1 h 1 min
14 Jul 2025Mowi StarKjeringeholmen1 h 8 min
03 Oct 2024SeihavHestabyneset21 h 33 min
24 Aug 2024SeihavÅlforo9 h 25 min
04 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 217 h 56 min
03 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 213 h 24 min
18 Jun 2024SeihavSagen 215 h 44 min
09 May 2024SeihavDjupevika12 h 54 min
31 Mar 2024SeihavSagen 210 h 46 min
30 Mar 2024SeihavSagen 213 h 59 min
29 Mar 2024SeihavSagen 220 h 33 min
18 Jan 2024NavoeySeglberget1 h 55 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,780 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026