Skip to content

Grimsholmen

Site 11559 · Sveio municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
0.01Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 31 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 10 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.010.5Below the limit
250.110.5Below the limit
260.360.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
320.490.5Near the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.430.5Near the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20258 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
17unknown0.2Reported without a count
180.090.2Below the limit
190.130.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.150.5Below the limit
240.190.5Below the limit
250.280.5Below the limit
260.670.5Above the limit
270.110.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.130.5Below the limit
300.220.5Below the limit
310.500.5Above the limit
320.480.5Near the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.120.5Below the limit
360.420.5Near the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.130.5Below the limit
390.200.5Below the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.590.5Above the limit
420.870.5Above the limit
430.680.5Above the limit
440.550.5Above the limit
450.860.5Above the limit
461.130.5Above the limit
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.350.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.260.5Below the limit
70.240.5Below the limit
80.330.5Below the limit
90.360.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.110.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20232 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.080.5Below the limit
410.060.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.590.5Above the limit
470.880.5Above the limit
480.250.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.090.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 20, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 17
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 43, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombi - Ferskvann og Termisk
  • Week 27, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 9, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 48, 2023
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Aug 2026SeigrunnStorevikholmen20 h 31 min
09 Aug 2026SeigrunnStorevikholmen14 h 57 min
01 Jul 2026SeigrunnSagen 233 h 28 min
15 May 2026SeihavSagen 221 h 24 min
14 May 2026SeihavStualand1 h 0 min
03 Mar 2026SeifjellHaugsnesvåg3 h 41 min
02 Mar 2026SeifjellHaugsnesvåg7 h 6 min
01 Mar 2026SeifjellHaugsnesvåg34 min
01 Mar 2026SeifjellHaugsnesvåg1 h 23 min
28 Feb 2026SeifjellHaugsnesvåg3 h 44 min
18 Feb 2026SeifjellStorebø1 h 53 min
17 Feb 2026SeifjellStorebø1 h 49 min
Show 40 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Feb 2026SeifjellStorebø1 h 25 min
22 Oct 2025SeigrunnSagen 27 h 36 min
21 Oct 2025SeigrunnSagen 213 h 12 min
20 Oct 2025SeigrunnSagen 23 h 12 min
17 Sep 2025SeigrunnSagen 21 h 41 min
16 Sep 2025SeigrunnSagen 26 h 0 min
14 Sep 2025SeigrunnSagen 27 h 19 min
11 Aug 2025SeigrunnSagen 214 h 19 min
10 Aug 2025SeigrunnSagen 210 h 24 min
06 Jul 2025SeigrunnSagen 216 h 1 min
05 Jul 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg9 h 6 min
04 Jul 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg16 h 4 min
03 Jul 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg15 h 53 min
02 Jul 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg16 h 42 min
01 Jul 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg15 h 16 min
29 Jun 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg3 h 34 min
29 Jun 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg45 min
28 Jun 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg20 h 38 min
27 Jun 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg11 h 17 min
26 Jun 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg13 h 34 min
25 Jun 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg1 h 2 min
11 May 2025SeigrunnBuarøy17 h 47 min
08 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen2 h 29 min
07 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen1 h 13 min
06 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen1 h 22 min
06 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen6 h 24 min
05 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen2 h 1 min
04 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen8 h 39 min
04 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen1 h 14 min
03 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen1 h 24 min
03 Mar 2025SeifjellKelvesteinen2 h 56 min
08 Mar 2024NavoeyHåøya Nø2 h 30 min
04 Mar 2024SeihavMjåneset1 h 4 min
04 Mar 2024Horda PioneerAngelskår2 h 30 min
03 Mar 2024Horda PioneerAngelskår12 h 57 min
03 Mar 2024SeihavMjåneset13 h 10 min
02 Mar 2024SeihavMjåneset18 h 14 min
02 Mar 2024Horda PioneerAngelskår18 h 20 min
01 Mar 2024Horda PioneerAngelskår2 h 24 min
01 Mar 2024SeihavMjåneset5 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H K 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H L 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H T 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H T 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026