Skip to content

Ålforo

Site 10298 · Fitjar municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS · group Lerøy Seafood Group
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.34 in week 47, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 20 Oct 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 salmon, August 2024Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.160.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.220.5Below the limit
150.230.5Below the limit
160.170.2Near the limit
170.090.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.150.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.320.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.120.5Below the limit
270.230.5Below the limit
280.400.5Near the limit
290.490.5Near the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.200.5Below the limit
331.190.5Above the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.120.5Below the limit
360.120.5Below the limit
370.410.5Near the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.130.5Below the limit
410.220.5Below the limit
420.340.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 42, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 37, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Kombi - FV og Thermisk
  • Week 30, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 29, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 24, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 18, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 17, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 16, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 21 Aug 2024
    1-10 salmon escapedrecaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Oct 2024SeihavMidtflua22 h 10 min
19 Oct 2024SeihavMidtflua16 h 35 min
18 Oct 2024SeihavMidtflua20 h 41 min
13 Sep 2024SeihavSagen 232 h 12 min
12 Sep 2024SeihavSagen 219 h 25 min
22 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 218 h 36 min
20 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 240 h 48 min
19 Aug 2024SeihavSagen 213 h 27 min
23 Jul 2024SeihavSkorpo NV17 h 9 min
22 Jul 2024SeihavSkorpo NV16 h 25 min
21 Jul 2024SeihavSkorpo NV11 h 39 min
30 Apr 2024SeihavStorebø19 h 13 min
Show 5 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Apr 2024SeihavStorebø1 h 9 min
25 Apr 2024SeihavKelvesteinen disease or zone there9 h 37 min
24 Apr 2024SeihavKelvesteinen disease or zone there5 h 4 min
20 Apr 2024SeihavDjupevika14 h 31 min
10 Apr 2024SeihavStorevikholmen38 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H E 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H FJ 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H OR 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
H SO 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026