Skip to content

Aga Ø

Site 15196 · Bømlo municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Fremskridt Laks AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.04 in week 20, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 20 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 16, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 31 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.360.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.090.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.250.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.270.5Below the limit
160.480.2Above the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.030.5Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.300.5Below the limit
310.260.5Below the limit
320.200.5Below the limit
330.370.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.430.5Near the limit
390.550.5Above the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.150.5Below the limit
420.350.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.390.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.090.5Below the limit
500.110.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.300.5Below the limit
20240 of 45 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.160.5Below the limit
70.160.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.380.5Below the limit
100.440.5Near the limit
110.480.5Near the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.030.2Below the limit
170.140.2Below the limit
180.170.2Near the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.420.5Near the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.090.5Below the limit
250.140.5Below the limit
260.130.5Below the limit
270.350.5Below the limit
280.410.5Near the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.130.5Below the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.350.5Below the limit
390.430.5Near the limit
400.430.5Near the limit
410.230.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.080.5Below the limit
410.080.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.190.5Below the limit
440.190.5Below the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.090.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 16, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 2, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 40, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 39, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 15, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 12, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 7, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 48, 2023
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 45, 2023
    Thermal delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 May 2026HordagutBrattavika2 h 23 min
28 May 2026Horda PioneerØklandsvågen1 h 12 min
27 May 2026Horda PioneerDalsvåg NV2 h 12 min
19 May 2026Horda PioneerHageberg3 h 4 min
09 May 2026Horda PioneerSyrtangen2 h 24 min
20 Apr 2026Horda PioneerLjonesbjørgene1 h 19 min
16 Apr 2026HordagutSilda17 h 3 min
15 Apr 2026HordagutSilda6 h 56 min
16 Mar 2026Hordagutno other farm3 h 28 min
07 Jan 2026HordagutØklandsvågen10 h 15 min
06 Jan 2026HordagutBleket ISA/PD outbreak there3 h 12 min
30 Sep 2025Horda PioneerSagen 219 h 38 min
Show 19 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Sep 2025Horda PioneerSagen 26 h 56 min
29 Sep 2025Horda PioneerSagen 22 h 50 min
28 Sep 2025Horda PioneerSagen 219 h 37 min
27 Sep 2025Horda PioneerSagen 21 h 8 min
21 Aug 2025HordagutKalsøyflu ISA/PD outbreak there9 h 48 min
20 Aug 2025HordagutKalsøyflu ISA/PD outbreak there10 h 26 min
20 Nov 2024Horda PioneerHiskholmen2 h 18 min
08 Oct 2024Horda PioneerLyklingholmen N7 h 48 min
07 Sep 2024Horda PioneerVadholmen17 h 10 min
16 Aug 2024Horda PioneerOspeneset8 h 9 min
19 Jul 2024Horda PioneerLaberget5 h 36 min
10 Jun 2024Horda PioneerKlubben1 h 57 min
22 May 2024Norwegian GannetHestholmen Ø6 h 18 min
14 May 2024Norwegian GannetGjerdeviksflua7 h 47 min
08 May 2024Norwegian GannetGjerdeviksflua8 h 23 min
12 Apr 2024HordagutSagen 21 h 48 min
20 Mar 2024HordagutLingaholmane18 h 27 min
12 Feb 2024HordagutOspeneset8 h 23 min
29 Jan 2024Horda PioneerKalsøyflu1 h 45 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Seashore Sjø ASWeek 40, 2023Week 13, 2024
Fremskridt Laks ASWeek 45, 2023Week 20, 2026
Kobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett ASWeek 8, 2026Week 8, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H B 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFremskridt Laks AS
H B 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0044Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFremskridt Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026