Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4613

Bømlo

25 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 13 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 9Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 6.4%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025500 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 84Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 11.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 46,901 tonnes · 4 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Bømlo

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Ospøy Ø
Fylkesnes Fisk AS
Near the limit0.401,5601
Gissøysundet S
Seashore Sjø AS
Below the limit0.363,1200
Trettholmosen
Seashore Sjø AS
Below the limit0.162,3400
Breivik S
Seashore Sjø AS
Below the limit0.153,1205
Krossholmen
Seashore Sjø AS
Below the limit0.113,1200
Lyklingholmen N
Fremskridt Laks AS
Below the limit0.053,1200
Hiskholmen
Fylkesnes Fisk AS
Below the limit0.002,3400
Klungsholmen
Lingalaks AS
Below the limit0.003,9000
Sølvøyane
Seashore Sjø AS
Below the limit0.005,4600
Aga Ø
Fremskridt Laks AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Andal
Tombre Fiskeanlegg AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Brakedal
Brakedal Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Eidesvik
Eidesvik Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Gjæravågen
Seashore Land AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Hattasteinen
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Show all 25 farms
More farms
Holevik
Seashore Sjø AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Kastevika
Eide Brandasund AS
Not reportedunknown7805
Klungervikneset
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,0402
Langevågen
Hardanger Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown5405
Lelandsholmen
Fylkesnes Fisk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Nappeholmane
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown2,3407
Rubbestadneset
Vestland Fylkeskommune
Not reportedunknown10
Skålevik
Seashore Land AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Øklandsvåg II
Seashore Industri AS
Not reportedunknown3400
Øklandsvågen
Seashore Industri AS
Not reportedunknown1,30016

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)161.5%5620unknownunknown
2025166.4%8410NOK 11.1 munknown
2024161.2%4500*NOK 47.1 munknown
202315*6.8%*31*2unknownNOK 12.9 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 34.5 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 8.5 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 26.5 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown3unknownNOK 6.5 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway