Skip to content

Trettholmosen

Site 32857 · Bømlo municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Seashore Sjø AS · group unknown
0.16Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 14 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 13 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.180.5Below the limit
320.450.5Near the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.570.5Above the limit
390.160.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20255 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.480.5Near the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.180.5Below the limit
110.210.5Below the limit
120.330.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.110.5Below the limit
150.170.5Below the limit
160.220.2Above the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.060.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.040.2Below the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.290.5Below the limit
230.650.5Above the limit
240.100.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.490.5Near the limit
290.290.5Below the limit
300.490.5Near the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.680.5Above the limit
334.470.5Above the limit
343.440.5Above the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
36unknown0.5Reported without a count
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 12 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Reported without a count
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.210.5Below the limit
470.220.5Below the limit
480.240.5Below the limit
490.170.5Below the limit
500.260.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.370.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Freshtherm
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 24, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Freshtherm
  • Week 17, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 13, 2025
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 12, 2025
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 2, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Other treatmentWhole site · Freshtherm

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
13 Aug 2026Ronja VestBreivik S6 h 59 min
11 Aug 2026Ronja VestBreivik S27 h 22 min
26 Jun 2026Ronja QueenHolevik4 h 5 min
25 Jun 2026Ronja QueenHolevik2 h 11 min
31 Aug 2025Ronja QueenSvollandsneset4 h 10 min
27 Aug 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 58 min
26 Aug 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 46 min
25 Aug 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 58 min
24 Aug 2025Ronja VestHattasteinen4 h 30 min
23 Aug 2025Ronja VestHattasteinen15 h 39 min
31 Jul 2025NamsosLangevågen3 h 7 min
28 Jul 2025NamsosLangevågen1 h 33 min
Show 19 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jul 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen3 h 32 min
20 Jul 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen11 h 13 min
18 Jul 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen41 h 58 min
17 Jul 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen12 h 53 min
14 Jun 2025Ronja Vestno other farm11 h 53 min
23 Apr 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen4 h 45 min
22 Apr 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen11 h 49 min
24 Mar 2025Ronja VestJørstadskjera2 h 13 min
24 Mar 2025Ronja VestJørstadskjera4 h 40 min
23 Mar 2025Ronja VestJørstadskjera5 h 9 min
23 Mar 2025Ronja VestJørstadskjera6 h 40 min
22 Mar 2025Ronja VestJørstadskjera3 h 21 min
12 Jan 2025Ronja VestLyngnes2 h 46 min
06 Jan 2025NavoeyGissøysundet S44 min
03 Nov 2024Ronja MistralBrottøy3 h 54 min
03 Nov 2024Navoeyno other farm2 h 42 min
02 Nov 2024Ronja MistralBrottøy3 h 8 min
04 Oct 2024Ronja MistralOmmundsteigen2 h 7 min
03 Oct 2024Ronja MistralOmmundsteigen2 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout4,825 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H FS 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026