Skip to content

Sølvøyane

Site 13032 · Bømlo municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Seashore Sjø AS · group unknown
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 2 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 08 Sep 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20255 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.140.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.150.5Below the limit
40.150.5Below the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.120.5Below the limit
120.160.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.180.5Below the limit
160.160.2Below the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
180.170.2Near the limit
190.180.2Near the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.150.5Below the limit
230.470.5Near the limit
240.660.5Above the limit
250.260.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.190.5Below the limit
280.340.5Below the limit
290.680.5Above the limit
300.820.5Above the limit
310.800.5Above the limit
321.710.5Above the limit
330.450.5Near the limit
340.360.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.040.5Below the limit
290.270.5Below the limit
300.330.5Below the limit
310.150.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.170.5Below the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.060.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.090.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit
20230 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 6, 2025
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 5, 2025
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
Show all 6
  • Week 45, 2024
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 32, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Sep 2025Ronja QueenKrossholmen3 h 22 min
12 Aug 2025Ronja VestGissøysundet S9 h 5 min
10 Aug 2025RosteinLangevågen3 h 14 min
09 Aug 2025Ronja QueenHolevik2 h 45 min
04 Aug 2025NamsosØklandsvågen1 h 57 min
03 Aug 2025NamsosØklandsvågen2 h 7 min
20 Jul 2025HordagutLangevågen3 h 0 min
15 Jul 2025Ronja QueenSvollandsneset1 h 55 min
11 Jul 2025Ronja VestLangevågen3 h 51 min
09 Jul 2025Ronja VestMjåneset3 h 29 min
20 Jun 2025Ronja QueenKrossholmen15 h 53 min
19 Jun 2025Ronja QueenKrossholmen15 h 11 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 Jun 2025Ronja QueenKrossholmen12 h 57 min
03 Feb 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen5 h 29 min
02 Feb 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 5 min
02 Feb 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen10 h 26 min
01 Feb 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen49 min
01 Feb 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 25 min
30 Dec 2024Ronja VestKrossholmen13 h 19 min
29 Dec 2024Ronja VestKrossholmen5 h 3 min
05 Nov 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen8 h 19 min
04 Nov 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 42 min
04 Nov 2024Ronja VestLyngnes6 h 17 min
03 Nov 2024Ronja VestLyngnes11 h 13 min
02 Nov 2024Ronja VestLyngnes8 h 47 min
29 Oct 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 13 min
19 Oct 2024Navoeyno other farm32 h 3 min
18 Oct 2024Navoeyno other farm19 h 10 min
17 Oct 2024Navoeyno other farm19 h 33 min
16 Oct 2024Navoeyno other farm6 h 13 min
16 Oct 2024Navoeyno other farm2 h 29 min
15 Oct 2024Navoeyno other farm30 h 44 min
07 Aug 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen13 h 54 min
17 Jul 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm2 h 17 min
16 Jul 2024Ronja MistralBorgarliflot4 h 31 min
28 Jun 2024Ronja MistralKjeahola2 h 28 min
27 Jun 2024Ronja MistralKjeahola3 h 10 min
15 Jun 2024Ronja MistralOnarøy2 h 47 min
14 Jun 2024Ronja MistralOnarøy1 h 12 min
13 Jun 2024Ronja MistralOnarøy3 h 13 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja MistralOnarøy1 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout4,825 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFremskridt Laks AS
H B 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0044Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFremskridt Laks AS
H R 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026