Skip to content

Lelandsholmen

Site 14086 · Bømlo municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Fylkesnes Fisk AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 18, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 18 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 28 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.200.5Below the limit
60.170.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.200.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
110.290.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.270.5Below the limit
140.300.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 39 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.270.5Below the limit
250.300.5Below the limit
26unknown0.5Not reported
270.030.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.470.5Near the limit
330.380.5Below the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.170.5Below the limit
370.300.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.450.5Near the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
420.280.5Below the limit
430.200.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.400.5Near the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20240 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.410.5Near the limit
30.320.5Below the limit
40.340.5Below the limit
50.300.5Below the limit
60.320.5Below the limit
70.250.5Below the limit
80.170.5Below the limit
90.170.5Below the limit
100.270.5Below the limit
110.250.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.330.5Below the limit
410.350.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.280.5Below the limit
450.250.5Below the limit
460.380.5Below the limit
470.330.5Below the limit
480.270.5Below the limit
490.270.5Below the limit
500.150.5Below the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.250.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 50, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 24, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 8
  • Week 23, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 50, 2023
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 47, 2023
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 42, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Apr 2026Horda PioneerKviksholmen2 h 16 min
06 Apr 2026HordagutSaltskår ISA/PD outbreak there2 h 29 min
26 Mar 2026HordagutBrattavika2 h 36 min
10 Dec 2025Horda PioneerSoløy Ø22 h 47 min
17 Sep 2025Horda PioneerSagen 217 h 38 min
01 Sep 2025Horda PioneerSoløy Ø10 h 34 min
25 Jun 2025Horda PioneerSagen 217 h 48 min
20 Mar 2025Mowi StarAndal47 min
11 Jan 2025Horda PioneerHiskholmen12 h 53 min
11 Jan 2025Horda PioneerHjartholmosen2 h 3 min
21 Mar 2024Horda PioneerHageberg2 h 25 min
27 Feb 2024Horda PioneerKlubben1 h 41 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout4,825 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS
H B 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS
H FJ 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tFylkesnes Fisk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026