Skip to content

Brattavika

Site 11488 · Austevoll municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Kobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS · group unknown
0.30Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 33, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
15Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 30 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.120.5Below the limit
110.160.5Below the limit
120.430.5Near the limit
130.440.5Near the limit
140.450.5Near the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.070.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.070.5Below the limit
230.400.5Near the limit
240.290.5Below the limit
250.240.5Below the limit
260.420.5Near the limit
270.210.5Below the limit
280.230.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.340.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.260.5Below the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.220.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.290.5Below the limit
500.340.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.220.5Below the limit
20240 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.470.5Near the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.110.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.100.2Below the limit
170.190.2Near the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.070.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.090.5Below the limit
230.300.5Below the limit
240.090.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.270.5Below the limit
270.230.5Below the limit
280.330.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.180.5Below the limit
330.370.5Below the limit
340.450.5Near the limit
350.460.5Near the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.470.5Near the limit
380.280.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit
400.350.5Below the limit
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 9 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.020.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.090.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.270.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 31, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 22, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 15, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 4, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 1, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 28, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 25, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

15 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Aug 2026HordagutHageberg8 h 20 min
11 Aug 2026HordagutDrøno15 h 59 min
29 Jul 2026HordagutSagen 221 h 8 min
04 Jul 2026HordagutSyrtangen14 h 52 min
03 Jul 2026Horda PioneerOspøy Ø4 h 0 min
13 Jun 2026HordagutØklandsvågen7 h 24 min
26 May 2026HordagutSagen 213 h 17 min
26 May 2026HordagutSagen 22 h 40 min
08 Apr 2026HordagutSagen 213 h 46 min
07 Apr 2026HordagutSagen 26 h 35 min
07 Apr 2026HordagutSagen 21 h 15 min
20 Mar 2026HordagutHjartholmosen8 h 53 min
Show 25 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Jan 2026Horda PioneerAndal13 h 41 min
03 Jan 2026Horda PioneerLoddetå8 h 13 min
02 Jan 2026Horda PioneerLoddetå10 h 26 min
20 Dec 2025Horda PioneerSilda9 h 41 min
01 Dec 2025Horda PioneerHjartholmosen15 h 12 min
30 Nov 2025Horda PioneerHjartholmosen18 h 6 min
21 Oct 2025Horda PioneerKoløy N52 min
20 Oct 2025Horda PioneerKoløy N44 min
20 Oct 2025Horda PioneerKoløy N43 min
16 Sep 2024Horda PioneerHjartholmosen15 h 5 min
20 Aug 2024Horda PioneerSagen 27 h 21 min
07 Aug 2024HordagutSagen 25 h 45 min
06 Aug 2024HordagutSagen 217 h 49 min
16 Jul 2024HordagutGardskråneset disease or zone there30 h 35 min
16 Jul 2024HordagutGardskråneset disease or zone there8 h 41 min
09 Jul 2024HordagutSkipperdalsneset6 h 12 min
08 Jul 2024HordagutSkipperdalsneset14 h 6 min
17 Jun 2024HordagutSagen 26 h 24 min
16 Jun 2024HordagutSagen 216 h 24 min
15 Jun 2024HordagutDyrholmen V23 h 24 min
02 May 2024Hordagutno other farm14 h 2 min
19 Apr 2024HordagutBleket20 h 5 min
14 Jan 2024Horda PioneerDyrholmen V6 h 55 min
13 Jan 2024HordagutSkigelstrand22 h 54 min
13 Jan 2024Horda PioneerDyrholmen V15 h 15 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H AV 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H FJ 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H FJ 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026