Skip to content

Syrtangen

Site 10309 · Øygarden municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Blom Fiskeoppdrett AS · group unknown
0.12Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 16 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.040.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.160.5Below the limit
40.180.5Below the limit
50.210.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.040.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.140.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.170.2Near the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.060.5Below the limit
240.020.5Below the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
260.390.5Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.160.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.240.5Below the limit
320.430.5Near the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.170.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.380.5Below the limit
380.490.5Near the limit
390.120.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.300.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.130.5Below the limit
420.100.5Below the limit
430.090.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.040.5Below the limit
480.080.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20240 of 49 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.420.5Near the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.230.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.190.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.180.5Below the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
280.200.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
310.430.5Near the limit
320.470.5Near the limit
330.070.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.430.5Near the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.440.5Near the limit
380.390.5Below the limit
390.480.5Near the limit
400.450.5Near the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.100.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.280.5Below the limit
470.430.5Near the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.250.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.220.5Below the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.280.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 18, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 19
  • Week 6, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 43, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 10, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 3, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 2, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 48, 2023
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2023
    Thermal delousing4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Aug 2026HordagutHageberg22 h 12 min
15 Aug 2026HordagutHageberg7 h 55 min
03 Jul 2026HordagutPortevika disease or zone there44 min
30 Jun 2026Horda PioneerBrandaskuta13 h 44 min
29 Jun 2026Horda PioneerBrandaskuta19 h 3 min
30 Apr 2026Horda PioneerLangevågen11 h 21 min
29 Apr 2026Horda PioneerLangevågen20 h 3 min
02 Feb 2026Horda PioneerSoløy Ø23 h 10 min
08 Dec 2025HordagutGråvika2 h 14 min
10 Nov 2025Horda PioneerBleket4 h 21 min
29 Sep 2025Mowi StarAlsåkervik48 min
27 Sep 2025Horda PioneerPortevika41 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Aug 2025Mowi StarRamsvik52 min
26 Oct 2024Horda PioneerHiskholmen14 h 53 min
16 Oct 2024Horda PioneerVadholmen7 h 48 min
15 Oct 2024HordagutVadholmen2 h 45 min
15 Oct 2024Horda PioneerVadholmen15 h 53 min
14 Oct 2024HordagutVadholmen31 h 58 min
14 Oct 2024Horda PioneerVadholmen21 h 11 min
04 Oct 2024HauglaksSkreda9 h 17 min
02 Oct 2024HordagutSkaganeset15 h 57 min
12 Sep 2024HordagutSagen 238 min
10 Sep 2024HordagutSagen 26 h 30 min
09 Sep 2024HordagutSagen 211 h 33 min
08 Sep 2024HordagutSagen 27 h 10 min
12 Aug 2024HordagutSagen 237 h 50 min
12 Aug 2024Firda Saviorno other farm40 h 52 min
31 Jul 2024HordagutSagen 218 h 18 min
04 Jul 2024HordagutHågardsneset13 h 0 min
03 Jul 2024HordagutHågardsneset14 h 48 min
28 May 2024Horda PioneerAldalen1 h 47 min
26 May 2024Horda PioneerAldalen26 h 31 min
05 Mar 2024Horda PioneerGrimsholmen25 h 23 min
14 Jan 2024HordagutBrattavika18 h 6 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Blom Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 40, 2023Week 39, 2026
Steinvik Fiskefarm ASWeek 23, 2024Week 27, 2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AM 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H FJ 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tKobbevik Og Furuholmen Oppdrett AS
H L 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ML 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H R 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tBlom Fiskeoppdrett AS
H ØN 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
H ØN 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
H ØN 0039Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tErko Seafood AS
SF A 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS
SF A 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tSteinvik Fiskefarm AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026