Skip to content

Brandaskuta

Site 12040 · Kvinnherad municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Eide Fjordbruk AS · group Eide Fjordbruk
0.08Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 35, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 17 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.020.5Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.090.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 16 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.380.5Below the limit
30.400.5Near the limit
40.330.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.090.5Below the limit
160.090.2Below the limit
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.340.5Below the limit
20.330.5Below the limit
30.350.5Below the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.090.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.140.5Below the limit
460.290.5Below the limit
470.400.5Near the limit
480.430.5Near the limit
490.480.5Near the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.010.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.090.5Below the limit
460.090.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.270.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.220.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 26, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 5, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Kombi Fersk/Temp
Show all 7
  • Week 4, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Jul 2026SeihavHågardsneset10 h 41 min
16 Jul 2026SeihavHågardsneset21 h 13 min
26 Jun 2026Horda PioneerSagen 234 h 10 min
20 Mar 2026SeifjellSkåtholmen7 h 55 min
19 Mar 2026SeifjellSkåtholmen1 h 10 min
19 Mar 2026Mowi StarSkåtholmen1 h 11 min
16 Mar 2026Mowi StarDjupevika10 h 45 min
29 Apr 2025RosteinNesevågen1 h 14 min
26 Apr 2025NamsosLangevågen2 h 18 min
19 Apr 2025NamsosDjupevik2 h 9 min
12 Apr 2025NamsosLangevågen2 h 52 min
08 Mar 2025RosteinHågardsneset1 h 29 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Jan 2025Ro FjellLitletveitholane16 h 35 min
28 Jan 2025Ro FjellLitletveitholane16 h 11 min
25 Jan 2025Ro FjellLitletveitholane1 h 13 min
24 Jan 2025Ro FjellLitletveitholane6 h 35 min
28 Dec 2024RohavNesevågen1 h 20 min
27 Dec 2024RohavNesevågen1 h 38 min
17 Dec 2024RohavVeiesund1 h 38 min
08 Dec 2024RosteinHundvika Aust2 h 48 min
30 Nov 2024RosteinOltesvik2 h 30 min
02 Nov 2024RosteinSauaneset I3 h 31 min
26 Oct 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes7 h 40 min
26 Oct 2024RosteinØklandsvågen2 h 21 min
25 Oct 2024RosteinØklandsvågen2 h 30 min
19 Jul 2024Ro VentureHågardsneset4 h 45 min
17 Jul 2024Ro VentureHågardsneset15 h 33 min
10 Apr 2024SeifjellSkåtholmen3 h 55 min
09 Apr 2024SeifjellSkåtholmen3 h 41 min
08 Apr 2024SeifjellSkåtholmen1 h 51 min
30 Jan 2024Ronja QueenSkaganeset2 h 51 min
26 Jan 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 39 min
16 Jan 2024Ronja QueenSkaganeset2 h 39 min
10 Jan 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 49 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Seashore Sjø ASWeek 40, 2023Week 52, 2023
Eide Fjordbruk ASWeek 1, 2024Week 39, 2026
Vestland FylkeskommuneWeek 44, 2024Week 14, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tAustevoll Melaks AS
H B 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout4,825 tSeashore Sjø AS
H K 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout897 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H K 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout896 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H S 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
H S 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tTelavåg Fiskeoppdrett AS
VL BJ 0010Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tVestland Fylkeskommune
VL K 0003Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tEide Fjordbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026