Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4617

Kvinnherad

24 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 11 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 16Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 4.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025553 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 77Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 18.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 59,850 tonnes · 3 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Kvinnherad

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Høysteinen
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Near the limit0.463,1200
Utåker
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Near the limit0.443,6000
Djupevika
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.303,9005
Seglberget
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.303,1204
Skorpo NV
Sjøtroll Havbruk Sjø AS
Below the limit0.255,4605
Nebbo
Fylkesnes Fisk AS
Below the limit0.233,1201
Tveitnesvik
Sjøtroll Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.231,5600
Hågardsneset
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.102,3400
Ystadneset
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.093,9000
Brandaskuta
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.082,3400
Hisdalen
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.082,3402
Trommo
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.043,1201
Hondskår
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.012,3401
Alsåkervik
Mowi ASA
Below the limit0.007802
Slåttenes
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Show all 24 farms
More farms
Åkre
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,1202
Dyrnes
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown7801
Maradalen
Nordsjø Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Mælen
Fjelberg Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown4,6800
Skotberget
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Sundal
Eide Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Sunde
Viking Fjord AS
Not reportedunknown1,17013
Ænes
Ænes Inkubator AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Øyerhamn
Mowi ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)191.4%7510unknownunknown
2025184.0%7700NOK 18.1 m207
2024190.5%7100*NOK 61 m47
202312*1.4%*11*0unknownNOK 21.7 m167
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 43.2 m215
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 9.9 m139
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 31.2 m205
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 7 m156

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bondhuselva046.3Z
  • Guddalselva045.32Z
  • Rosendalselvane045.4Z
  • Uskedalselva045.2Z
  • Æneselva046.1Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 207 salmon (527 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway