Skip to content

Høysteinen

Site 19939 · Kvinnherad municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
0.46Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 25 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 07 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported5 salmon, November 2016Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.090.5Below the limit
250.200.5Below the limit
260.300.5Below the limit
270.470.5Near the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.390.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.180.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.460.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.430.5Near the limit
20.430.5Near the limit
30.410.5Near the limit
40.360.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.170.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.240.5Below the limit
90.270.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.330.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.070.5Below the limit
240.050.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.160.5Below the limit
270.330.5Below the limit
280.350.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.140.5Below the limit
330.480.5Near the limit
340.470.5Near the limit
350.290.5Below the limit
360.360.5Below the limit
370.350.5Below the limit
380.290.5Below the limit
390.290.5Below the limit
400.370.5Below the limit
410.350.5Below the limit
420.480.5Near the limit
430.360.5Below the limit
440.120.5Below the limit
450.330.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.400.5Near the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.310.5Below the limit
510.240.5Below the limit
520.350.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 18
  • Week 27, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 3, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 46, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 35, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 29, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 28, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 20, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 19, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 26 Nov 2016
    5 salmon escapedCause: Annet · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Aug 2026Froy JarlBjørlykkestranda11 h 28 min
06 Aug 2026Froy JarlBjørlykkestranda11 h 1 min
04 Aug 2026Froy JarlBjørlykkestranda2 h 18 min
03 Aug 2026Froy JarlBjørlykkestranda11 h 10 min
02 Aug 2026Froy JarlBjørlykkestranda8 h 59 min
01 Aug 2026Froy JarlBjørlykkestranda9 h 42 min
06 Jul 2026Ronja MistralBjørlykkestranda38 h 28 min
10 Apr 2026Ronja MaloyÅkre2 h 25 min
09 Apr 2026Froy JarlMunkholmen1 h 34 min
09 Apr 2026Ronja MaloyÅkre1 h 29 min
08 Apr 2026Froy JarlMunkholmen1 h 38 min
03 Apr 2025Ronja MerdoeKobbavika4 h 17 min
Show 44 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Apr 2025TaurangaKobbavika8 h 17 min
01 Apr 2025Ronja MerdoeKobbavika6 h 9 min
26 Mar 2025Ronja MerdoeKobbavika5 h 58 min
23 Mar 2025Ronja MerdoeDjupevik6 h 32 min
09 Mar 2025Ronja MerdoeKjeahola9 h 53 min
02 Mar 2025Ronja MerdoeSkipningsdalen8 h 4 min
27 Feb 2025Ronja MerdoeSkipningsdalen3 h 23 min
26 Feb 2025TaurangaSkipningsdalen8 h 17 min
03 Feb 2025TaurangaMunkholmen7 h 42 min
30 Jan 2025Ronja MerdoeMunkholmen8 h 21 min
18 Jan 2025Ronja MaloyTrommo15 h 57 min
17 Jan 2025Ronja MaloyTrommo4 h 56 min
05 Jan 2025Ronja MaloyTrommo11 h 14 min
04 Jan 2025Ronja MaloyTrommo10 h 33 min
02 Jan 2025Ronja MaloyTrommo19 h 17 min
29 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen5 h 29 min
28 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen5 h 5 min
28 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen4 h 32 min
28 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen7 h 11 min
27 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen8 h 4 min
27 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen5 h 27 min
26 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen6 h 58 min
26 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen5 h 22 min
25 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen1 h 18 min
25 Nov 2024Ronja MaloyPinnen4 h 47 min
17 Nov 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen5 h 10 min
01 Nov 2024FreyjaSkipningsdalen14 h 23 min
30 Oct 2024FreyjaSkipningsdalen11 h 27 min
29 Oct 2024FreyjaSkipningsdalen13 h 24 min
17 Oct 2024Ronja BoroyBjørlykkestranda10 h 41 min
16 Oct 2024Ronja BoroyBjørlykkestranda7 h 19 min
28 Aug 2024FreyjaAldalen22 h 37 min
27 Aug 2024FreyjaAldalen10 h 38 min
24 Aug 2024FreyjaAldalen11 h 18 min
23 Aug 2024FreyjaAldalen4 h 44 min
18 Jul 2024Ronja AzulSkorpeosen9 h 13 min
17 Jul 2024Ronja AzulSkorpeosen10 h 44 min
16 Jul 2024Ronja AzulSkorpeosen9 h 19 min
14 Jul 2024Ronja AzulSkorpeosen34 h 43 min
09 Apr 2024Ronja MaloyTrommo3 h 21 min
08 Apr 2024Ronja MistralVikane 11 h 39 min
07 Apr 2024Ronja MaloyTrommo1 h 28 min
07 Apr 2024Ronja MistralVikane 11 h 42 min
06 Apr 2024Ronja MaloyTrommo5 h 32 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H E 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,068 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,068 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H F 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H J 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H J 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0028Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,447 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0037Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
H K 0039Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026