Skip to content

Nye Hessvik

Site 35897 · Ullensvang municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Seashore Sjø AS · group unknown
0.06Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 02 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.090.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.040.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.160.5Below the limit
300.400.5Near the limit
310.040.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.440.5Near the limit
390.060.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.250.5Below the limit
20.340.5Below the limit
30.280.5Below the limit
40.240.5Below the limit
50.400.5Near the limit
60.230.5Below the limit
70.430.5Near the limit
80.440.5Near the limit
90.480.5Near the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.130.2Below the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
20unknown0.2Reported without a count
21unknown0.2Reported without a count
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.280.5Below the limit
230.160.5Below the limit
240.180.5Below the limit
250.250.5Below the limit
260.330.5Below the limit
270.440.5Near the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.190.5Below the limit
320.380.5Below the limit
330.300.5Below the limit
340.440.5Near the limit
350.430.5Near the limit
360.170.5Below the limit
370.180.5Below the limit
380.290.5Below the limit
390.280.5Below the limit
400.160.5Below the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.240.5Below the limit
440.340.5Below the limit
450.470.5Near the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.040.5Below the limit
500.090.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.310.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 22, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 21, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 12
  • Week 10, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Freshtherm
  • Week 3, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 46, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Freshtherm
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 33, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 31, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 28, 2024
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 27, 2024
    Freshwater treatment4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Aug 2026Ronja VestPrestholmane8 h 12 min
01 Aug 2026Ronja VestPrestholmane3 h 18 min
01 Aug 2026Ronja VestPrestholmane7 h 53 min
31 Jul 2026Ronja VestPrestholmane5 h 6 min
14 Mar 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 46 min
13 Mar 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 31 min
27 May 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 57 min
21 May 2025Ronja QueenPorsvika3 h 29 min
20 May 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 0 min
10 May 2025Ronja QueenLoddetå4 h 19 min
01 May 2025Ronja QueenApalvikneset3 h 22 min
16 Apr 2025Ronja QueenApalvikneset3 h 48 min
Show 35 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen11 h 13 min
08 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen14 h 59 min
07 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen13 h 21 min
06 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen17 h 55 min
05 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen6 h 56 min
05 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen3 h 49 min
01 Mar 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg17 h 29 min
28 Feb 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg1 h 29 min
28 Feb 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg9 h 40 min
27 Feb 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg17 h 22 min
26 Feb 2025NavoeyHaugsnesvåg12 h 53 min
17 Jan 2025Ronja QueenSaltkjelen II4 h 47 min
12 Jan 2025NavoeyTrettholmosen18 h 48 min
11 Jan 2025NavoeyTrettholmosen16 h 59 min
06 Jan 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 1 min
17 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo21 h 17 min
15 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo10 h 23 min
14 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo16 h 33 min
12 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo25 h 47 min
07 Nov 2024NavoeyTrettholmosen14 h 15 min
06 Nov 2024NavoeyTrettholmosen16 h 6 min
05 Nov 2024NavoeyTrettholmosen10 h 54 min
05 Nov 2024NavoeyTrettholmosen7 h 25 min
04 Nov 2024NavoeyTrettholmosen18 h 29 min
03 Nov 2024NavoeyTrettholmosen1 h 15 min
06 Sep 2024Ronja QueenSaltkjelen II6 h 7 min
15 Aug 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen13 h 40 min
09 Jul 2024Ronja VestApalvikneset1 h 4 min
07 Jul 2024Ronja VestApalvikneset8 h 44 min
06 Jul 2024Ronja VestApalvikneset20 h 31 min
05 Jul 2024Ronja VestApalvikneset17 h 6 min
04 Jul 2024Ronja VestApalvikneset4 h 36 min
15 Mar 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm3 h 57 min
14 Mar 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm2 h 52 min
13 Mar 2024Ronja Mistralno other farm2 h 51 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,145 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H B 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H FS 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout750 tBolaks Sjø AS
H FS 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout703 tBolaks Sjø AS
H J 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H K 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026