Skip to content

Prestholmane

Site 11972 · Stavanger municipality · Production area 2, Ryfylke

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Seashore Sjø AS · group unknown
0.43Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 35, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
23Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 28 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Escapes reported2 salmon, December 2021Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.090.5Below the limit
110.110.5Below the limit
120.120.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.200.5Below the limit
150.170.5Below the limit
160.110.2Below the limit
170.140.2Below the limit
180.160.2Below the limit
190.170.2Near the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.340.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.010.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.360.5Below the limit
271.180.5Above the limit
280.110.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.210.5Below the limit
340.270.5Below the limit
350.040.5Below the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.280.5Below the limit
390.430.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20242 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.010.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.180.2Near the limit
220.380.5Below the limit
230.410.5Near the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.040.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.480.5Near the limit
291.610.5Above the limit
300.230.5Below the limit
310.260.5Below the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.710.5Above the limit
340.160.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
370.370.5Below the limit
380.430.5Near the limit
390.470.5Near the limit
400.390.5Below the limit
410.420.5Near the limit
420.210.5Below the limit
430.090.5Below the limit
440.200.5Below the limit
450.410.5Near the limit
460.330.5Below the limit
470.470.5Near the limit
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 30, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 28, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 23, 2026
    Other treatment, Freshwater treatment2 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 20, 2026
    Other treatment4 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 16, 2026
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing1 pen · Kaliumklorid (kcl)
  • Week 8, 2026
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment, Thermal delousing3 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 38, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 37, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment, Mechanical delousing4 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 30, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 24, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Freshtherm

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 12 Dec 2021
    2 salmon escapedCause: Foreløpig usikkert · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 03 Mar 2019
    1 salmon escapedCause: For tidlig å svare på · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

23 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen9 h 11 min
27 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen13 h 4 min
27 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 45 min
26 Aug 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen21 h 24 min
28 Jul 2026Ronja VestHidlekjerringa16 h 39 min
27 Jul 2026Ronja VestHidlekjerringa11 h 3 min
26 Jul 2026Ronja VestHidlekjerringa58 min
26 Jul 2026Ronja VestHidlekjerringa18 h 22 min
25 Jul 2026Ronja VestHidlekjerringa5 h 0 min
24 Jul 2026Ronja VestHidlekjerringa16 h 8 min
07 Jul 2026Ronja QueenKrossholmen5 h 22 min
07 Jul 2026Ronja QueenKrossholmen6 h 8 min
Show 49 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Jul 2026Ronja QueenKrossholmen19 h 54 min
03 Jun 2026Ronja VestSvollandsneset18 h 6 min
14 May 2026Ronja VestOterstegdalen7 h 23 min
13 May 2026Ronja VestOterstegdalen12 h 29 min
12 May 2026Ronja VestOterstegdalen12 h 22 min
14 Apr 2026Ronja VestDjupedalen11 h 40 min
19 Feb 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen5 h 18 min
18 Feb 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 16 min
18 Feb 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen6 h 31 min
17 Feb 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen4 h 3 min
13 Jan 2026SeifjellLeiholmane2 h 20 min
16 Dec 2025Ronja QueenTittelsnes6 h 21 min
15 Dec 2025Ronja QueenTittelsnes7 h 43 min
14 Dec 2025Ronja QueenTittelsnes3 h 19 min
15 Dec 2024Ronja QueenVindsvik3 h 43 min
15 Nov 2024Ronja QueenHidlekjerringa4 h 25 min
03 Nov 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen4 h 9 min
03 Nov 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 6 min
21 Oct 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 43 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja QueenSvollandsneset2 h 39 min
18 Oct 2024Ronja QueenSvollandsneset7 h 47 min
17 Oct 2024Ronja QueenSvollandsneset11 h 54 min
15 Oct 2024Ronja VestØklandsvågen3 h 27 min
14 Oct 2024Ronja VestSkavhella3 h 4 min
05 Oct 2024Ronja VestHidlekjerringa12 h 22 min
04 Oct 2024Ronja VestHidlekjerringa12 h 20 min
18 Sep 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen6 h 15 min
17 Sep 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen21 h 58 min
14 Sep 2024Ronja QueenHesbygrunnen11 h 10 min
13 Sep 2024Ronja QueenHesbygrunnen5 h 3 min
24 Aug 2024Ronja QueenHesbygrunnen2 h 38 min
20 Aug 2024Ronja VestFusavika11 h 5 min
19 Aug 2024Ronja VestFusavika13 h 13 min
18 Aug 2024Ronja VestFusavika21 h 38 min
25 Jul 2024Ronja QueenIndre Slettavikneset4 h 10 min
24 Jul 2024Ronja QueenIndre Slettavikneset13 h 30 min
23 Jul 2024Ronja QueenIndre Slettavikneset20 h 59 min
15 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset10 h 42 min
14 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset12 h 21 min
13 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset1 h 45 min
13 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset43 min
13 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset10 h 24 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset6 h 6 min
12 Jun 2024Ronja VestSkaganeset12 h 12 min
10 Apr 2024Ronja ChristopherKvaløy Ø1 h 57 min
24 Mar 2024Ronja MistralVikane 11 h 38 min
23 Mar 2024Ronja MistralVikane 12 h 55 min
22 Mar 2024Ronja MistralVikane 13 h 18 min
21 Mar 2024Ronja MistralVikane 12 h 49 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
R FD 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R SS 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R SS 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R ST 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS
R ST 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout854 tSeashore Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026