Skip to content

Vikane 1

Site 27315 · Ullensvang municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Seashore Sjø AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.32 in week 38, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 30, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
22Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 01 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.320.5Below the limit
20.440.5Near the limit
30.220.5Below the limit
40.260.5Below the limit
50.190.5Below the limit
60.170.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.310.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.050.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.050.5Below the limit
240.020.5Below the limit
250.060.5Below the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.360.5Below the limit
281.460.5Above the limit
290.390.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.110.5Below the limit
340.140.5Below the limit
350.210.5Below the limit
360.170.5Below the limit
370.160.5Below the limit
380.320.5Below the limit
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20252 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.210.5Below the limit
20.240.5Below the limit
30.280.5Below the limit
40.320.5Below the limit
50.790.5Above the limit
60.390.5Below the limit
70.720.5Above the limit
80.330.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.280.5Below the limit
510.280.5Below the limit
520.200.5Below the limit
20241 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.400.5Near the limit
230.290.5Below the limit
240.170.5Below the limit
250.220.5Below the limit
260.140.5Below the limit
270.360.5Below the limit
280.090.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.470.5Near the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.160.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.260.5Below the limit
400.390.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.350.5Below the limit
460.450.5Near the limit
470.660.5Above the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.090.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.100.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2026
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 29, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 22, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 10, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Freshtherm
Show all 10
  • Week 3, 2026
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 8, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 6, 2025
    Other treatment, Freshwater treatment2 pens · Freshtherm
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Thermal delousing4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing5 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

22 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Sep 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 35 min
08 Aug 2026Ronja QueenApalvikneset2 h 39 min
19 Jul 2026Ronja VestHolevik22 h 5 min
18 Jul 2026Ronja VestHolevik16 h 28 min
17 Jul 2026Ronja VestHolevik7 h 22 min
16 Jul 2026Ronja VestHolevik20 h 19 min
15 Jul 2026Ronja VestHolevik14 h 44 min
12 Jul 2026Ronja VestHolevik4 h 25 min
27 May 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen15 h 6 min
26 May 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen6 h 19 min
07 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde42 min
06 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde12 h 11 min
Show 39 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Mar 2026Ronja VestSunde12 h 9 min
07 Feb 2026Ronja Vestno other farm1 h 46 min
06 Feb 2026Ronja Vestno other farm4 h 23 min
15 Jan 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 41 min
15 Jan 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 42 min
14 Jan 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen7 h 41 min
14 Jan 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 26 min
13 Jan 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen2 h 56 min
13 Jan 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen1 h 36 min
12 Jan 2026Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 32 min
18 Mar 2025Ronja VestSaltkjelen II3 h 5 min
18 Mar 2025Ronja VestØklandsvågen3 h 30 min
03 Mar 2025Ronja QueenØklandsvågen46 min
21 Feb 2025Ronja VestSaltkjelen II13 h 26 min
20 Feb 2025Ronja VestSaltkjelen II14 h 51 min
10 Feb 2025Ronja Vestno other farm2 h 0 min
09 Feb 2025Ronja Vestno other farm6 h 54 min
08 Feb 2025Ronja Vestno other farm1 h 15 min
28 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo4 h 3 min
28 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo7 h 34 min
27 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo17 h 36 min
26 Nov 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo12 h 24 min
09 Oct 2024Ronja QueenSaltkjelen II22 h 10 min
09 Oct 2024Ronja QueenSaltkjelen II5 h 6 min
08 Oct 2024Ronja QueenSaltkjelen II2 h 41 min
08 Oct 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen3 h 27 min
11 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo14 h 9 min
10 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo2 h 30 min
10 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo5 h 32 min
09 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo2 h 26 min
07 Aug 2024Ronja VestSkrubbo39 h 7 min
10 Jul 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen13 h 20 min
09 Jul 2024Ronja QueenØklandsvågen7 h 45 min
07 Jun 2024Ronja QueenSkaganeset16 h 45 min
06 Jun 2024Ronja QueenSkaganeset15 h 24 min
04 Apr 2024Ronja MistralSkredstivik1 h 4 min
03 Apr 2024Ronja MistralSkredstivik1 h 45 min
20 Mar 2024Ronja MistralLyngnes1 h 12 min
19 Mar 2024Ronja MistralLyngnes3 h 33 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,145 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout4,825 tSeashore Sjø AS
H J 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS
H K 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tSeashore Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026