Skip to content

Saltkjelen I

Site 12973 · Kvam municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Lingalaks AS · group unknown
0.40Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 30, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 25 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.230.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
40.330.5Below the limit
50.430.5Near the limit
60.360.5Below the limit
70.460.5Near the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.090.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.060.2Below the limit
200.110.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.100.5Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.060.5Below the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.090.5Below the limit
380.120.5Below the limit
390.400.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.180.5Below the limit
20.270.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.060.5Below the limit
460.040.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.060.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit
20240 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.140.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.210.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.020.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.040.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.130.5Below the limit
260.020.5Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.290.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.020.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.190.5Below the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.070.5Below the limit
520.160.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.020.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 22, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 9, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 8, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 46, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 30, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 22, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 13, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Jul 2026Horda PioneerKysnes13 h 45 min
25 Jul 2026SeihavSagen 217 h 51 min
25 Jul 2026Horda PioneerKysnes1 h 39 min
24 Jul 2026SeihavSagen 217 h 13 min
23 Jul 2026SeihavSagen 212 h 59 min
26 May 2026Froy JarlSvåsandneset47 h 35 min
23 Feb 2026SeigrunnSagen 22 h 58 min
23 Feb 2026SeigrunnSagen 28 h 15 min
22 Feb 2026SeigrunnSagen 215 h 37 min
23 Oct 2025SeifjellDysvik2 h 21 min
22 Oct 2025SeifjellDysvik1 h 41 min
26 Sep 2025SeifjellLjonesbjørgene5 h 56 min
Show 13 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Sep 2025SeifjellLaukelandsøyna1 h 15 min
22 Dec 2024NamsosToska S3 h 24 min
15 Nov 2024NamsosSagen 216 h 44 min
14 Nov 2024NamsosSagen 212 h 34 min
13 Nov 2024NamsosSagen 25 h 3 min
11 Nov 2024NamsosSagen 222 h 26 min
09 Nov 2024NamsosPorsvika3 h 0 min
04 Sep 2024Namsosno other farm1 h 16 min
03 Sep 2024Namsosno other farm38 min
01 Jun 2024Ro VentureGrytøyraholmen disease or zone there14 h 42 min
31 May 2024Ro VentureGrytøyraholmen disease or zone there7 h 28 min
26 Mar 2024Horda PioneerLjonesbjørgene14 h 47 min
25 Mar 2024Horda PioneerLjonesbjørgene14 h 27 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H B 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout875 tLingalaks AS
H KM 0024Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout500 tLingalaks AS
R K 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tLingalaks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026