Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4622

Kvam

14 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 3 (Karmøy til Sotra), rated red (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 7Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025269 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 25Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 5.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 24,519 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Kvam

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Saltkjelen I
Lingalaks AS
Near the limit0.403,1200
Rossholmen
Lingalaks AS
Below the limit0.335000
Ljonesbjørgene
Lingalaks AS
Below the limit0.293,1200
Teigland I
Tombre Fiskeanlegg AS
Below the limit0.102,3401
Dysvik
Tombre Fiskeanlegg AS
Below the limit0.092,3401
Tveitnes
Lingalaks AS
Below the limit0.052,3401
Djupevik
Lingalaks AS
Below the limit0.021,8490
Bakka
Hardanger Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown6000
Bergadalen
Lingalaks AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Bjølvefossen
Bjølve Bruk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lingaholmane
Lingalaks AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Ljonesvågen
Biofish AS
Not reportedunknown2,2000
Sagvik
Tombre Fiskeanlegg AS
Not reportedunknown2,2100
Tørvikvatnet
Hardingsmolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)100.3%5110unknownunknown
2025100.0%2500NOK 5.3 m0
2024100.2%4410*NOK 22.6 m0
20238*0.0%*5*0unknownNOK 7.2 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 16.5 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.2 m0
2020unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 12.5 m0
2019unknownunknownunknown9unknownNOK 2.5 m0

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Steinsdalselva og Movatnet (Kvam)052.7Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway