Skip to content

Kysnes

Site 13234 · Ullensvang municipality · Production area 3, Karmøy til Sotra

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Erko Seafood AS
0.07Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 26 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 23 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.230.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.270.5Below the limit
300.200.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.130.5Below the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.060.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 26 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.290.5Below the limit
50.450.5Near the limit
60.310.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.180.5Below the limit
100.260.5Below the limit
110.260.5Below the limit
120.460.5Near the limit
130.460.5Near the limit
140.210.5Below the limit
150.210.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.030.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.130.2Below the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.250.5Below the limit
250.400.5Near the limit
260.450.5Near the limit
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.080.5Below the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
260.050.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.350.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.280.5Below the limit
320.050.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.060.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit
400.200.5Below the limit
410.400.5Near the limit
420.400.5Near the limit
430.480.5Near the limit
440.030.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.100.5Below the limit
470.110.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 30, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 26, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 14
  • Week 17, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 14, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 13, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 7, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 6, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

5 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Jul 2026Horda PioneerSagen 221 h 45 min
24 Jun 2026Horda PioneerSoløy Ø14 h 45 min
03 May 2026SeifjellSkipperdalsneset4 h 40 min
02 May 2026SeifjellSkipperdalsneset1 h 16 min
31 Mar 2026SeifjellGangdal1 h 33 min
22 Apr 2025HauglaksGangdal5 h 24 min
13 Apr 2025Norwegian GannetKjeholmen II10 h 42 min
01 Apr 2025HauglaksSkaganeset2 h 53 min
28 Mar 2025HauglaksSkaganeset4 h 57 min
28 Mar 2025HauglaksSkaganeset8 h 8 min
27 Mar 2025HauglaksStraumneset3 h 35 min
26 Mar 2025HauglaksStraumneset8 h 51 min
Show 20 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Feb 2025HauglaksGangdal4 h 5 min
15 Dec 2024HauglaksStraumneset6 h 48 min
13 Dec 2024HauglaksStraumneset1 h 27 min
13 Dec 2024Horda PioneerSagen 210 h 12 min
12 Dec 2024HauglaksSkaganeset2 h 39 min
12 Dec 2024Horda PioneerSagen 28 h 9 min
29 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal16 h 7 min
29 Oct 2024HordagutVikane5 h 3 min
26 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal7 h 0 min
25 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal1 h 8 min
22 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal2 h 39 min
21 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal1 h 51 min
20 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal1 h 32 min
20 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal1 h 43 min
19 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal1 h 10 min
19 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal1 h 58 min
19 Oct 2024HauglaksGangdal2 h 26 min
18 Oct 2024HauglaksStraumneset2 h 11 min
18 Oct 2024HauglaksStraumneset39 min
21 Apr 2024Ronja ChristopherGangdal2 h 53 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H J 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tErko Seafood AS
H KM 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tErko Seafood AS
H SO 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout689 tErko Seafood AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026