Skip to content

Skipperdalsneset

Site 39657 · Bremanger municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Langøylaks AS · group unknown
0.25Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
10Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.400.5Near the limit
60.280.5Below the limit
70.380.5Below the limit
80.380.5Below the limit
90.250.5Below the limit
100.130.5Below the limit
110.300.5Below the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.300.5Below the limit
140.250.5Below the limit
150.170.5Below the limit
160.130.2Below the limit
170.130.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.090.2Below the limit
200.130.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.090.5Below the limit
230.370.5Below the limit
240.420.5Near the limit
250.480.5Near the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.090.5Below the limit
290.250.5Below the limit
300.300.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.180.5Below the limit
330.200.5Below the limit
340.320.5Below the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.320.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.250.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.190.5Below the limit
50.200.5Below the limit
60.090.5Below the limit
70.310.5Below the limit
80.340.5Below the limit
90.400.5Near the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.070.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.090.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.040.2Below the limit
190.080.2Below the limit
200.070.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.180.5Below the limit
240.390.5Below the limit
250.280.5Below the limit
260.360.5Below the limit
270.460.5Near the limit
280.280.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.250.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20243 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.330.5Below the limit
100.370.5Below the limit
110.140.5Below the limit
120.280.5Below the limit
130.260.5Below the limit
140.300.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.190.2Near the limit
170.020.2Below the limit
180.020.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.130.5Below the limit
230.090.5Below the limit
240.190.5Below the limit
250.250.5Below the limit
260.260.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.320.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.290.5Below the limit
320.320.5Below the limit
330.400.5Near the limit
340.100.5Below the limit
350.330.5Below the limit
360.340.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.320.5Below the limit
390.430.5Near the limit
400.460.5Near the limit
411.580.5Above the limit
422.360.5Above the limit
430.830.5Above the limit
440.420.5Near the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.240.5Below the limit
470.280.5Below the limit
480.380.5Below the limit
490.410.5Near the limit
500.440.5Near the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 31, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 19
  • Week 24, 2026
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 4, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 28, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 21, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 10, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 51, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 45, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment10 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 43, 2024
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 30, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 27, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 17, 2024
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

10 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026Horda PioneerNebbo1 h 23 min
09 Sep 2026Horda PioneerNebbo17 h 44 min
08 Sep 2026Horda PioneerNebbo9 h 14 min
04 Sep 2026RosteinMarøytåa1 h 38 min
01 Aug 2026HordagutBrattavika11 h 4 min
31 Jul 2026HordagutBrattavika20 h 33 min
30 Jul 2026HordagutBrattavika1 h 15 min
25 Jun 2026HordagutDrøno17 h 39 min
24 Jun 2026HordagutDrøno9 h 30 min
01 May 2026SeifjellGnarnesvika3 h 21 min
06 Aug 2025Ro MasterHesteneset1 h 43 min
27 Jul 2025RobasHesteneset1 h 20 min
Show 36 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Jul 2025RosteinAldeøyna54 min
18 Jul 2025RosteinSkaganeset1 h 11 min
18 Jul 2025RobasHesteneset1 h 20 min
13 Jul 2025Ro VentureSauaneset I1 h 6 min
12 Jul 2025Ro VentureSauaneset I16 h 18 min
08 Jul 2025Ro FjordHaneholmen1 h 14 min
04 Jul 2025Ro VentureBreiviken1 h 35 min
26 Jun 2025RosteinHesteneset57 min
19 Jun 2025RosteinHesteneset1 h 37 min
22 May 2025Ro FjellOveråneset5 h 55 min
16 May 2025RobasStorevik disease or zone there2 h 6 min
20 Apr 2025Ro ServerLangeråa1 h 50 min
10 Mar 2025HordagutSkreda9 h 24 min
09 Mar 2025HordagutSkreda1 h 40 min
09 Mar 2025HordagutSkreda9 h 6 min
08 Mar 2025HordagutSkreda16 h 0 min
17 Jan 2025RosteinHesteneset1 h 5 min
17 Dec 2024HordagutHageberg13 h 58 min
15 Dec 2024HordagutHageberg21 h 27 min
21 Nov 2024RosteinHesteneset1 h 30 min
20 Nov 2024RohavJuvika1 h 15 min
09 Nov 2024HordagutHageberg22 h 48 min
24 Oct 2024HordagutLaberget59 min
09 Oct 2024Horda PioneerHesteneset4 h 42 min
28 Sep 2024Ro ServerGjerde28 h 42 min
24 Aug 2024Ro ServerBleket3 h 27 min
24 Aug 2024Horda PioneerBrattavika disease or zone there3 h 25 min
24 Aug 2024Horda PioneerBrattavika disease or zone there7 h 6 min
24 Aug 2024Ro ServerBleket12 h 31 min
23 Aug 2024Horda PioneerBrattavika disease or zone there19 h 6 min
22 Aug 2024Horda PioneerBrattavika disease or zone there10 h 56 min
28 Jul 2024Horda PioneerVikane15 h 8 min
06 Jul 2024HordagutSyrtangen21 h 15 min
25 Apr 2024Ro VentureBugane16 h 52 min
30 Mar 2024Mowi StarAngelskår55 min
17 Mar 2024Ronja ChristopherRotøy2 h 56 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H AV 0093Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout710 tTroland Lakseoppdrett AS
H AV 0094Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout710 tLangøylaks AS
H AV 0096Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout710 tAustevoll Melaks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026