Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4648

Bremanger

14 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 7 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 7Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 3.2%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025280 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 53Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 2Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 13.5 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 36,700 tonnes · 3 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Bremanger

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Løypingneset
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Near the limit0.415,4604
Fureneset
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.293,1202
Skipperdalsneset
Langøylaks AS
Below the limit0.253,1204
Bakjestranda
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Below the limit0.101,5602
Endal Vest
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Grunneneset
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,1200
Juvika B
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.005,4602
Botnane
Firda Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Breivika Ø
Barlindbotn Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknown5000
Gulestø
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown5,4602
Isane
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Marøy Nø
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Smørhamn
Lamare Foods AS
Not reportedunknown5,0000
Smørhamn II
Lamare Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)90.0%3314unknownunknown
202593.2%5300NOK 13.5 munknown
202492.8%4610*NOK 33.2 munknown
20239*2.1%*16*0unknownNOK 14.1 munknown
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 22.5 munknown
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 5.5 munknown
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 17.3 munknown
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6.7 munknown

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

No registered salmon rivers with their mouth in the municipality.

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway