Skip to content

Marøy Nø

Site 13550 · Bremanger municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS · group Mowi
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.49 in week 35, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 11 Sep 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.480.5Near the limit
100.090.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.040.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.060.2Below the limit
170.040.2Below the limit
180.080.2Below the limit
190.090.2Below the limit
200.140.2Below the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.160.5Below the limit
230.110.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.100.5Below the limit
260.160.5Below the limit
270.470.5Near the limit
280.370.5Below the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.240.5Below the limit
310.220.5Below the limit
320.370.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.250.5Below the limit
350.490.5Near the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.110.5Below the limit
470.280.5Below the limit
480.380.5Below the limit
490.490.5Near the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 32, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 28, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 22, 2024
    Thermal delousing6 pens
Show all 10
  • Week 21, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 10, 2024
    Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 9, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 2, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 51, 2023
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 50, 2023
    Mechanical delousing7 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes5 h 41 min
10 Sep 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes1 h 5 min
08 Sep 2024Ro FjordHundvika Aust1 h 33 min
06 Sep 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes3 h 41 min
04 Sep 2024HavoernTrøvika4 h 10 min
03 Sep 2024Ro FjordHjartholm disease or zone there3 h 51 min
02 Sep 2024Ro FjordHjartholm disease or zone there4 h 49 min
28 Aug 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes2 h 15 min
16 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen6 h 28 min
16 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen9 h 1 min
15 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen12 h 53 min
14 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen20 h 18 min
Show 25 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
13 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen3 h 7 min
13 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen9 h 2 min
12 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen11 h 55 min
11 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen20 h 41 min
10 Jul 2024Ro WestFlåtegrunnen3 h 46 min
31 May 2024Ro WestLøypingneset30 h 36 min
30 May 2024Ro WestLøypingneset11 h 10 min
29 May 2024Ro WestLøypingneset9 h 56 min
27 May 2024Ro WestLøypingneset2 h 28 min
27 May 2024Ro WestLøypingneset1 h 27 min
25 May 2024Ro WestLøypingneset4 h 24 min
24 May 2024Ro WestHjartholm8 h 4 min
07 Mar 2024Ro WestOlderøy13 h 52 min
06 Mar 2024Ro WestOlderøy11 h 9 min
04 Mar 2024Ro WestOlderøy21 h 12 min
03 Mar 2024Ro WestOlderøy12 h 46 min
13 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 56 min
13 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 40 min
12 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 32 min
12 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 34 min
11 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 40 min
11 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 32 min
11 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 11 min
10 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 29 min
10 Jan 2024Ronja SkilsoyRøysa4 h 21 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: unknown

No licences linked to this site in the aquaculture register.

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026