Skip to content

Gjerde

Site 25695 · Ulstein municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS · group Måsøval
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.49 in week 4, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 4 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 09 Feb 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported100 salmon, November 2022Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.480.5Near the limit
20.440.5Near the limit
30.480.5Near the limit
40.490.5Near the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 46 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.120.2Below the limit
180.110.2Below the limit
190.190.2Near the limit
200.180.2Near the limit
210.190.2Near the limit
220.400.5Near the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.310.5Below the limit
250.020.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.210.5Below the limit
290.300.5Below the limit
300.210.5Below the limit
310.470.5Near the limit
320.450.5Near the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.470.5Near the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.410.5Near the limit
370.440.5Near the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.120.5Below the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
420.310.5Below the limit
430.390.5Below the limit
440.430.5Near the limit
450.120.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.080.5Below the limit
480.090.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.150.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.400.5Near the limit
20243 of 47 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.090.5Below the limit
130.370.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.190.2Near the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.230.5Below the limit
240.380.5Below the limit
250.270.5Below the limit
260.450.5Near the limit
270.270.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.170.5Below the limit
300.310.5Below the limit
310.440.5Near the limit
320.280.5Below the limit
330.320.5Below the limit
340.190.5Below the limit
350.460.5Near the limit
360.470.5Near the limit
375.630.5Above the limit
385.640.5Above the limit
392.750.5Above the limit
400.160.5Below the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.280.5Below the limit
430.280.5Below the limit
440.190.5Below the limit
450.230.5Below the limit
460.180.5Below the limit
470.230.5Below the limit
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 7 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 46, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment7 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 19
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann + termisk
  • Week 23, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 39, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 33, 2024
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 27, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombi FV+ TLC
  • Week 17, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 02 Nov 2022
    100 salmon escapedCause: lasteventil ikke lukket ved oppstart på lossinga. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Feb 2026Ro SpiritRindarøy5 h 22 min
07 Feb 2026Ro SpiritRindarøy3 h 2 min
05 Feb 2026Ro SpiritRindarøy2 h 25 min
03 Feb 2026Ro Spiritno other farm2 h 12 min
19 Jan 2026Ro MasterGrasholman2 h 23 min
14 Jan 2026RosteinRindarøy1 h 29 min
14 Jan 2026RosteinNesevågen2 h 16 min
21 Dec 2025RohavBrunsvik1 h 25 min
20 Dec 2025RohavBrunsvik1 h 44 min
14 Dec 2025RohavRindarøy4 h 4 min
10 Nov 2025Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land8 h 34 min
21 Sep 2025Ro FjellGjermundnes22 h 28 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Sep 2025Ro FjellGjermundnes11 h 9 min
19 Sep 2025Ro FjellGjermundnes1 h 56 min
19 Jun 2025Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land12 h 37 min
18 Jun 2025Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land11 h 49 min
15 Feb 2025Ro SpiritBjørndal56 min
13 Feb 2025Ro SpiritBjørndal1 h 0 min
03 Dec 2024RohavHesteneset1 h 31 min
03 Dec 2024HavoernOveråneset2 h 10 min
25 Nov 2024RosteinRindarøy33 min
24 Nov 2024RosteinInstefjord2 h 32 min
21 Nov 2024LangsundPorsvika2 h 46 min
26 Oct 2024RobasRindarøy2 h 3 min
04 Oct 2024Ro VentureOveråneset11 h 17 min
25 Sep 2024Ro ServerGrytøyraholmen disease or zone there15 h 58 min
25 Sep 2024Ro ServerGrytøyraholmen disease or zone there2 h 10 min
18 Aug 2024Ronja SkilsoyBjørndal33 h 50 min
16 Aug 2024Ronja SkilsoyEggesbønes13 h 42 min
10 Jul 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land20 h 6 min
09 Jul 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land2 h 24 min
08 Jul 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land20 h 45 min
07 Jul 2024Ro VentureOpshaugvik Land3 h 45 min
27 Apr 2024Ro FortuneKjeringå1 h 7 min
26 Apr 2024Ro FortuneKjeringå17 h 30 min
25 Apr 2024Ro FortuneKjeringå6 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval Drift ASWeek 46, 2023Week 47, 2024
Måsøval ASWeek 48, 2024Week 49, 2024
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 7, 2025Week 6, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M SM 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VA 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VD 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VD 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026