Skip to content

Bjørndal

Site 12308 · Ørsta municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS · group Måsøval
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.25 in week 43, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 25 Sep 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.180.2Near the limit
180.250.2Above the limit
190.030.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.200.5Below the limit
230.200.5Below the limit
240.470.5Near the limit
250.030.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.070.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.130.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.430.5Near the limit
320.070.5Below the limit
330.220.5Below the limit
340.260.5Below the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.350.5Below the limit
370.410.5Near the limit
380.490.5Near the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
420.270.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Reported without a count
45unknown0.5Reported without a count
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20240 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.250.5Below the limit
30.350.5Below the limit
40.280.5Below the limit
50.350.5Below the limit
60.400.5Near the limit
70.370.5Below the limit
80.350.5Below the limit
90.380.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.050.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.050.2Below the limit
200.020.2Below the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.170.5Below the limit
230.430.5Near the limit
240.480.5Near the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
260.020.5Below the limit
270.150.5Below the limit
280.410.5Near the limit
290.460.5Near the limit
300.390.5Below the limit
310.290.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
340.300.5Below the limit
350.150.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.380.5Below the limit
400.150.5Below the limit
410.450.5Near the limit
420.400.5Near the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
44unknown0.5Reported without a count
45unknown0.5Reported without a count
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 10 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
420.000.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.000.5Below the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.480.5Near the limit
510.200.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
Show all 11
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann + termisk
  • Week 19, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 30, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 10, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 50, 2023
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Sep 2025Ro FjellGjerde8 h 54 min
24 Sep 2025Ro FjellGjerde12 h 48 min
23 Sep 2025Ro FjellGjerde18 h 10 min
22 Sep 2025Ro FjellGjerde1 h 38 min
20 Jun 2025Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land21 h 22 min
20 Jun 2025Ro FjellOpshaugvik Land14 h 2 min
12 Feb 2025Ro SpiritHesteneset1 h 4 min
11 Feb 2025Ro SpiritHesteneset2 h 39 min
07 Nov 2024RosteinRindarøy2 h 32 min
06 Nov 2024RosteinRindarøy1 h 45 min
13 Oct 2024RobasRindarøy1 h 6 min
12 Oct 2024RobasRindarøy1 h 41 min
Show 23 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Oct 2024RobasRindarøy1 h 10 min
11 Oct 2024RobasRindarøy54 min
18 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land1 h 50 min
16 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land28 h 14 min
19 Aug 2024RosteinHesteneset48 min
19 Aug 2024RosteinHesteneset1 h 41 min
18 Aug 2024RosteinRindarøy1 h 6 min
18 Aug 2024RosteinRindarøy1 h 0 min
17 Aug 2024Ronja SkilsoyGjerde4 h 42 min
17 Aug 2024RosteinHesteneset1 h 28 min
17 Aug 2024Ronja SkilsoyGjerde4 h 2 min
17 Aug 2024Ronja SkilsoyGjerde9 h 21 min
14 Aug 2024RosteinHesteneset56 min
12 Aug 2024RobrisKråkøy Slakteri1 h 18 min
09 Aug 2024RobrisTerningen1 h 52 min
08 Aug 2024RobrisTerningen1 h 56 min
08 Aug 2024RobrisTerningen1 h 38 min
07 Aug 2024RobrisTerningen1 h 56 min
04 Aug 2024RobrisKjerstad2 h 16 min
24 Jun 2024Ro VentureGudmundset17 h 56 min
23 Jun 2024Ro VentureGudmundset11 h 43 min
10 Mar 2024Ro ServerKalvøya N10 h 35 min
09 Mar 2024Ro ServerKalvøya N12 h 21 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval Drift ASWeek 42, 2023Week 45, 2024
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 7, 2025Week 45, 2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M SM 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VA 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VD 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M VD 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026